Turn A Picture Into Prose

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Cimorene, Apr 10, 2016.

1. nandinimithun

nandinimithun IL Hall of Fame

I will leave the gentle thinking to others,:grimacing::smiley:
    Couldn’t help but naturally this thought came up and added some wings to that thought and turned into a prose,Hope @Rihana approves this imagination, else need to come up with something else:grimacing:

2. nandinimithun

Terribly undercount..:sob::sob:

Amulet likes this.
  3. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

There is no vetting of anyone's imagaination. This is a free-for-all open-season improvisation thread.

Of course, you knew that I was just pulling your leg. Mum and daughter deer are quite common on the college campus of Madras-IIT, and (being IIT, where everyone aspires to escape to phoren) every mom tells her daughter that NRI dears (deers?) are not all that bad, and they can be wed for a good, and entertaining life.

Even Cimorene might rise out of the dead:innocent: to come back and correct me.

Last edited: Dec 9, 2018
    nandinimithun likes this.
  4. nandinimithun

No I did not that you were pulling my leg:smile::)
    I am terribly hurt, hehe...

5. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

Pulling the leg is on the picture. You can see that mum-deer is pulling the leg of her child.
    Just between you and me, those deers were in the backyard. They always come around to eat all the lettuce, cabbage and other plants with sweet, green leaves we plant in summer time.

6. shravs3

shravs3 IL Hall of Fame

Posing for a family pic,
    Where is this daddy stuck!

Mommy is busy posing,
    Kiddo is eagerly waiting!

It’s lush green,
    So posing is a must in our gene !

Last edited: Dec 9, 2018
    Thyagarajan, jskls and nandinimithun like this.
  7. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

They are not miming how to grind Idly Batter:
    What do you think they are doing ? [ photo from Bollywood movie "Zero"]

jskls likes this.
  8. Rihana

View the picture, another beautiful one by @GeetaKashyap, and post your response, reaction. The feelings, facts or emotions around the picture.

gk1.jpg

GeetaKashyap, Thyagarajan and Mistt like this.
  9. Rihana

Geeta has titled it simply "Watercolor 3" when posting in Media. The art and colors had Thyagi @Thyagarajan lapse thus into verse in the media section:
    Receding tsunami in black and white
    Transport to primitive times
    While birds hovering over for its prey
    In an abandon boat...
    naturally comes to your brush
    Anything that you
    Brushed
    With Nature.

Last edited: Apr 6, 2019
    GeetaKashyap and Thyagarajan like this.
  10. Rihana

For me, viewing the art brought so many different thoughts from different times suddenly into the conscious. The colors were the ones I had planned for a room redo that didn't happen. The same shade of blue and brown.

Next, I remember all the Hindi film songs of yesteryear that are shot on water/boat.
    - Chingari koi Bhadke... Rajesh Khanna in Amar Prem.
    - Kuch aur zamana kehta hai - Nadira not looking like her usual vamp self.
    - Chalo Dildaar chalo.

That canoe in the bottom right, simply makes me want to get a pair of oars and set off.

GeetaKashyap, Thyagarajan and Mistt like this.