Take Life As It Is :)

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by KVSiva, Jul 29, 2016.

1. KVSiva

KVSiva Silver IL'ite

Episode 13

Part 2

Uma lost control and was about to fell down.

This is Kanna’s favourite temple and he used to come atleast once in three months and he knows that there will be lots of monkeys on the hill top.

Kanna was sure that Uma might scared of monkeys here. So he was closely walking behind her.

So he holded her shoulder immediately and she was saved from getting injured.

Both smiled at each other.

Kanna " I was sure that you will get scared. But never thought you will fell down like this."

Uma just replied with a smile and started to walk next to Kanna to ensure that she wont be embarrased again. Kanna started to explain about how much he enjoy coming here. He also started to explain about the history of the temple.

All reached the hill top and started to enjoy the town view.

Rohit was having a cell phone for himself and those group become busy in clicking pictures.

Kanna took his cell phone outside and showed Uma with a hesitation as 'shall we click a selfie?'

Uma immediately came and sat near him and Kanna felt so happy inside.

To suit them on the display they have to sit very near.

Both were so close that they get the smell of each other.

Immediately they moved away and asked their relatives to click picture for them.

Both kept quiet after that. To smoothen the situation, Uma decided to start the conversation.

“Kanna, you got the exact green which I like. How come? Is this shade of green your favourite too?”

“Not like that Uma, I was trying to figure out which green will suit you, when the salesman showed different shades of green. As I predicted, you are looking stunning in this saree”

None of the compliment which Uma got from her classmates and friends, made her this much happy as compliment given by Kanna.

She blushed thinking of that. Kanna then realised that its his compliment which brought the reaction and smiled at her.

After finishing the pooja, they decided to sit for some more time before going down the hill.

Uma wanted to know why Kanna's aunty didnt turn up for the wedding.

Rani explained that she was not happy that Kanna is marrying his mother's side relative.

Uma thought as why people force their wish on others.

Everyone came down and Priya was so happy with the new relatives and she started explaining things to her mom.

It was around 8 pm when all reached the house.

As the house was too small, everyone except Parvathi decided to go to stay at Sreeram’s house.

Uma was asked to fresh up and was made to sit in the room.

Parvathi went to her friends house to sleep.

It was only Kanna and Uma left alone at the house.

Kanna started to watch tv. Uma started to read something.

Both of them thought that the other person is normal.

But both failed to understand the tension and restlessness of each other.

It was around 11 pm, Uma came to check and noticed Kanna slept without even switching off the light and tv.

She smiled and decided to go and sleep.

Then she realised that his sleeping posture is not proper and decided to wake him up.

Uma called him thrice and as he didnt get up, she slightly shook him.

Kanna woke up as if he got a shock and apologized noticing Uma shock by his reaction.

He realised and asked for bedsheet to sleep down.

Uma, ' Mom will surely come early in the morning. She has the key and I am sure she will be upset if she sees Kanna sleeping in hall.

But how will I make Kanna sleep in the room. very less space to sleep down.

Ok. Let me adjust.'

Uma asked Kanna to sleep in room rather than in hall, explaining the reason.

Kanna agreed and went and sat on the bed.

2. KVSiva

KVSiva Silver IL'ite

PS you got it correct :clap2:

3. KVSiva

KVSiva Silver IL'ite

Thanks Vaidehi.
    Thanks for reading :)

vaidehi71 likes this.
  4. Deepu04

Deepu04 IL Hall of Fame

Good going ... Eagerly waiting to read the next part

5. leenarajaryan

leenarajaryan Silver IL'ite

Siva ~ Too good dear Cant resist myself from reading the next part... sum lovey dovey scenes in Uma & Kanna's life.. Yipeee...

KVSiva likes this.
  6. aarthi28

aarthi28 Platinum IL'ite

Siva.. real time happenings narrated well...
    Good going dear....

KVSiva likes this.
  7. curiousgals78

curiousgals78 Gold IL'ite

great going story.

KVSiva likes this.
  8. KVSiva

KVSiva Silver IL'ite

Hi Leena lets wait and watch what happen next :wink:

9. KVSiva

KVSiva Silver IL'ite

Episode 14

Part 1

Kanna was sitting on the bed observing Uma preparing to sleep down.

He felt bad as why she alone has to sleep down.

"Uma why do you want to sleep down? Why dont both of us sleep on bed?"

Uma swallowed her saliva and looked at him. Kanna's face was so calm and tensed at the sametime.

She was not knowing what to answer.

Kanna replied "Uma dont worry. As we are married I wont be taking any advantage. I am very clear that we need the comfortableness before anything.

This marriage itself I feel that we need some sort of social security. Thats all.

Just because we are married doesnot mean..."

He stopped and looked at her.

Both their eyes made contact and both bend down their head immediately.

Uma was unable to disagree to sleep on the bed and came and sat next to him.

Kanna "Uma, Let us be frank. One and only point I wanted to stress repeatedly is our profession doesnot create any problem in between our relationship.

Its true that the marriage has happened for mutual advantage.

And I was also very much hesitant to agree for the wedding.

Frankly speaking I Was desperately looking for a family for me.

And when I get to know from Siddiq about your situation and Rani aunty's proposal, I was shocked first.

Then I started to think about the mutual consent in we getting married.

And finally after I analysed the pros and cons then only I agreed for the wedding.

And also I hope you married me not only as a way to escape from getting married to Raghu".

Kanna stopped and just looked at Uma in such a way that he wanted her also to talk.

Uma was quiet for a while and then replied "Actually I was not at all having any idea about my wedding.

My only intention was to take care of Amma, Priya and my higher studies.

And I have not even dream about how my man should be.

When the marriage proposal came, my only intention was to get rid of it which was not at all possible.

And all things happen were pretty fast but ..."

Uma was not looking at Kanna when she was taking. So she stopped for a while and lifted her head to look at him.

He was curiously listening to what she was talking.

Uma smiled and continue "Ok. Let us leave what happen and how we were married and all.

I wanted we both to have peaceful life. Let us agree with each other about any decision we have to take in our life.

Big or small, we should be very clear with all the things we do together."

Kanna smiled and said "Ok Doctor Madam"

They both laughed and kept quiet for sometime looking at each other.

Kanna asked "Uma, do you know where did they keep my bag? I want to change my dress."

Uma said "Ya. As soon as you got your bags they were given to me to arrange.

But I am yet to make space for you in the cupboard."

She pulled his suitcase which was under the cot and showed him.

Also she said, "See we have only this cupboard and almirah.

Mom wanted to use the cupboard as she keeps so many other things other than clothes.

So let us use the almirah.

There are 4 racks and let Priya, You and me occupy one each.

What you say?"

Kanna nodded his head and went to refresh.

He didnt close his bag and it was left open.

Uma noticed some things which were nicely packed. And there was one gift wrapped box too.

'What this might be. Someone might have gifted him before our wedding.

But Kanna said he is planning to invite everyone for lunch only.

Might be someone gifted him as they might not be able to come.'

She just wanted to left this. But somehow she wanted to know what is there in that and who might have gifted Kanna.

'Shall I open and see? Naa, What Uma, what is this? It is in his bag. If he wanted to show you, he will. why are you bothered?'.

By then Kanna came back and observed that he forgot to close his bag.

He acted normally but Uma noticed that he was trying to hide the box from her view inside under the clothes.

10. leenarajaryan

leenarajaryan Silver IL'ite

Nice one Siva.. Hope both fall in love with each other at the earliest.

KVSiva likes this.