If God Exists, Why Isn't It Obvious?

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Gauri03, Jul 27, 2016.

Where do your stand on the belief spectrum?

1. Devout believer

2. Believer with some doubts

3. Agnostic (don't know)

4. Leaning towards atheism

5. Atheist

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

In a factory there are many wings like Mechanical,Electrical,Electronics ,civil etc.etc.Each wing has a head designated as a supervisor.All supervisors have a Boss Manager and then General Manager.Chairman is the Boss of all workers including supervisors,Managersand General manager.if any problem arises workers complain to the supervisors and he reports to his Boss and finally rectified.The Chairman who has the Power is not seen in these functions but he is superior to all .workers can't see their Boss chairman in person.Like this There is a super power which guide us and the Power is invisible.

A mother compel her child to eat well and gives pressure.The child eats but vomit immediately.can we blame the Mother?No .child has some problem in the inner organs and that is the cause for trouble.Here a doctor cure the child and he is a God to the Mother.when we undergo problems, we do get help from someone and that person is God to me.You can feel the presence of God but can't see HIM.

2. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

I think Gauri answered already on what is purpose of our lives from A point of view. : )

3. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

This thread is not about convincing A but giving us valid arguments and substantial evidences so we A may well be inspired to follow your god or at least take some interest to explore those angles rather telling us how we should find faith and start to believe to see him!

4. Gauri03

Gauri03 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Great discussion though we seem to have discounted the lack of evidence bit with a whole lot of hand waving. Willing suspension of disbelief seems to be the order of the day. I have more to say but duty calls. Be back later in the day with more answers and even more questions.

Last edited: Jul 28, 2016
  5. justanothergirl

justanothergirl IL Hall of Fame

The fence is already teeming with millions and is threatening to collapse anytime Kindly stay where u are.:blush:

ashima10, kaniths and Sairindhri like this.
  6. Ragini25

Ragini25 Platinum IL'ite

@Gauri03 - some pages ago, I wrote a post (or two, not sure). Can you take a look and interested to hear from you and @justanothergirl and others on it

justanothergirl and Sairindhri like this.
  7. Gauri03

Gauri03 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

I am getting to them sequentially Rags. I seem to be the only one here. @GoogleGlass @Rihana @kaniths speak up please!

GoogleGlass likes this.
  8. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

When she tags like that, the 'others' get the hint! : )

GoogleGlass likes this.
  9. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

Ha ha! GG! (now you wouldn't unlike right? :wink:) Sorry G ji. -2 I guess!! :tongueclosed:

GoogleGlass likes this.
  10. jskls

jskls IL Hall of Fame

Agree to both ! :)