100 Days of Positivity

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Gauri03, Nov 22, 2015.

1. Gauri03

Gauri03 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Did a company-wide series on ML a while back. It was webcasted and very well-received. Got an email from a hiring manager at a unicorn startup. They want to talk to me about an opportunity. Having lunch with the guy on Monday. What is amazing is that DH and I were speaking about this company and it's work very recently, and I said I'd love to work with these guys. They are doing just the sort of work I've been dying to do. Yesterday they reached out to me. Irrespective of what happens next, I'm glad the possibility exists. :blush:

Giri12, Laks09, Rihana and 3 others like this.
  2. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

G ji awesome news! all the best to you! 'Kalakunga' !! :thumbup: (thats a slang in my language for rock on!) :)

Gauri03 likes this.
  3. Srinidhi007

Srinidhi007 Silver IL'ite

Congrats Gowri mam...:thumbup:

Gauri03 likes this.
  4. Srinidhi007

Srinidhi007 Silver IL'ite

DAY 16: most productive day, i have completed my pending purchases, felt accomplished

DAY 17 : full day REST REST REST... am getting ready to start the week...

Giri12 and Gauri03 like this.
  5. Gauri03

Some days your kids let slip that you're doing okay as parents. Son was going out with daddy for a day of golfing. I was rubbing in the sunscreen. He said, "why do you put so much mom?" I said, "to stop you from tanning and burning." He said, "But I like being brown. I want to be dark like dad." "Why?", I asked. He says, "I like how he looks in his skin."

Mommy: 1, prejudice: 0. : )

chillbreeze and kaniths like this.
  6. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

7. Gauri03

Gauri mam, Gauri ji -- I feel ancient. I'm glad I haven't been called aunty yet! If you have to attach an honorific to my name, why not call me, Her Grand Ducal Highness Gauri! :cool: My husband calls me "Her Cuteness." :blush::D:hearteyes:

sangeethakripa and kaniths like this.
  8. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

Highness? One with useless mod powers? Sure! Hi HDHG ji!!! :tongueclosed:

Gauri03 likes this.
  9. Gauri03

Thank you! Gauri will do. : )

10. chithirainilavu

chithirainilavu Gold IL'ite

Hi everyone,

Such a wonderful thread. Thanks for starting this thread Gauri mam. Was thinking to post in this thread for quite some time and finally it happened today:thumbup:. So shall I say it as a positive sign:grinning:. And also posted in Time Management thread, my favorite and started posting there after a long time.

Let me update in the evening how positive was my Day 1.

Have a nice day

Shara

Gauri03 likes this.