School Admission In Abu Dhabi In May Or June

Discussion in 'Schools/Playgroups/Daycares in Abu Dhabi' started by SUMEDHA, Apr 12, 2016.

1. SUMEDHA

SUMEDHA New IL'ite

Dear Friends,

Kindly guide me will it possible to get an admission in an CBSE Indian school in May / June ?
    Kindly tell me school name and contact details.

Any help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks a lot..

2. Mery

Mery Silver IL'ite

Hii I'm in Abudhabi...for which grade u want admission ...classes started nw only ...by may or June most probably seats will b full...for kg1 2 and grade 1 in almost all cbse school...but for higher grades it's possible ...

3. SUMEDHA

SUMEDHA New IL'ite

Hi Mery,
    Thanks for your reply. I am looking for 3rd grade addmission in CBSE school for my son. I will be available there by end of May or June. I am very tensed about admission of my son. Kindly guide me. Can I get addmission online?
    Thanks a lot..

4. SUMEDHA

SUMEDHA New IL'ite

Somebody pls help me...

5. Ramsus

Ramsus New IL'ite

Registration done online.But admission passes through couple of procedures , List of schools available in website.Procedure can be seen on school admission information.Schools close on 24th June & open on 28th August.

6. saps105

saps105 Gold IL'ite

hi @SUMEDHA have you got admission? for which standard are you looking for admission? do try gems United Indian School, Global Indian International School, Bhavans (private International), Abu dhabi Indian School
    branch 1. Do check these schools for addresses and visit them personally. If you visit the school personally you will have a better chance of getting admission.

7. Mery

Mery Silver IL'ite

By end of June all schools will b closed for summer vacation... So try to take admission before that.. For 3 grade there will be entrance test in most schools.. But Indian school depends on seat.. I think u can get admission easily in gems united or global Indian school since they r new schools..

8. Kavitadikshit

Kavitadikshit New IL'ite

I am a new member and will be relocating to abu dhabi in Aug 2016. Major concern is the school for my 3rd grade daughter
    On online reviews we have zeroed in the following schools. Kindly confirm the best amongst these. Or any others which are better than below. Kindly help.
    1. GIIS
    2. Bright Riders
    3.mayoor
    Kavita

9. Mery

Mery Silver IL'ite

Bright riders is good... Giis is a new school so can't comment much about it... Mayoor also good.. But fees is too high...

10. saps105

saps105 Gold IL'ite

@kavithadikshit Brightriders, Gems united Indian School, Abu Dhabi Indian School these are almost the same in terms of teaching, fees, Abu Dhabi Indian School(ADIS) fees is lesser than the other schools. Adis has 2 schools one is in Muroor goes by the name Abu Dhai Indian School and other Abu Dhai Indian School, branch 1, Al Wathba. Mayoor fees is very high and mostly focusing on digital usage, not giving much importance to writing so kids struggle when they reach higher grades. GIIS is new so cant say much.

There are other schools for your reference.

Bhavans
    Sunrise English Private school. These schools come in the same range as others mentioned above.
    Getting admission is tough here so apply in all schools, you never know where you will get lucky. If your husband is here already then please ask him to visit these schools and secure a seat. There is time limit after that schools wont give admissions, since the 1st term is already over. may i know from where you relocating? good luck