Turn A Picture Into Prose

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Cimorene, Apr 10, 2016.

1. superwoman09

superwoman09 Gold IL'ite

2. coffeecups

coffeecups Gold IL'ite

3. superwoman09

superwoman09 Gold IL'ite

4. coffeecups

coffeecups Gold IL'ite

No, thank u for such a lovely poem!!:clap2:

5. superwoman09

superwoman09 Gold IL'ite

Thank you jskls for the like. Just trying my hand at poetry with some rhyming words:nut: coffeecups

jskls, shameema and coffeecups like this.
  6. Cimorene

Cimorene Platinum IL'ite

In the playschool that Gauri and I spend our after-work hours, when someone says "taking liberty" , we respond, "kya stoopid yaar, do you even have to ask such things, huh?

P-L-E-A-S-E feel free to flex your fingers and sway your braids here. Will catch up with the activity soon.

Gauri03 and coffeecups like this.
  7. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

Catching up soon... You mean in new id?? :yum: #dejavu

jskls and coffeecups like this.
  8. shameema

shameema Senior IL'ite

Unfulfilled dream

Oh! a lot to do....
    Neverthless dreams get fulfilled

Would like to get a day
    away from all responsibilities,
    In this systematic world

Would like to enjoy a day of mine
    By going for cycling
    amidst the busy streets...
    By cutting a creamy strawberry cake
    among good old friends.....
    By eating colour candy
    with little juniors at park ....
    By listening to slow music
    while flying high in an air balloon....

And more & more, but
    Alas! will it remain only a dream....

jskls likes this.
  9. Cimorene

Cimorene Platinum IL'ite

I had no idea that a thread along this line already exists. I'm more than happy to close this thread.
    Gauri is aware how glad I'm when my threads are clamped (less work for me ;])

Thanks everyone.

kaniths likes this.
  10. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

No No its okay let this be here too... Some comfy to post here, some there... Let's not kill options so ppl r forced to switch or quit! :)