Shasti Viritham for For Those Trying To Conceive

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by rbpmalar, Apr 20, 2011.

1. rbpmalar

rbpmalar Senior IL'ite

Dear friends,
    I have started this thread as the older thread regarding shasthi viritham is not getting respond. Perhaps the new members are not aware of the older thread. Lets start it all over again here.

Shasti viritham is a prayer that we do for lord murugan on shasti day in our monthly calendar. Many of our friends have successfully conceived after doing this prayer. So i wll be starting the viritham from next month. I invite new members who are trying to conceive to do the prayers as well. If you need the ways on how to do the pooja, please feel free to write in this thread. There will be many members who will be most willing to help.

Malar

2. susheelasunil

susheelasunil New IL'ite

Hi rbpmalar

After going through the old thread and reading experiences of so many people i started doing shashti vritham last month..
    i had kept fasting on that day only i had milk fruits and dryfruits
    and read shasti kavacham and shanmuga kavachan one time only
    please let me know ur procedureof pooja

3. sreemanavaneeth

sreemanavaneeth Gold IL'ite

Useful tobe noticed those who want to conceive. Yes shashti viradam
    is for that only and this will have positive result immediately..

4. jerryscooby

jerryscooby New IL'ite

Can you plaease send me the details and how this is done.

5. Priesh

Priesh Platinum IL'ite

6. rbpmalar

rbpmalar Senior IL'ite

hi jerryscooby,
    please refer to the link posted by priesh. you will get a lot of information there. Hi priesh, how are you?

malar

7. Sansub

Sansub Bronze IL'ite

Hi Malar

I posted this query in the other Shashti thread but no response there. Hope somebody responds to this one.
    Can you please guide on how to fast in the month of October? Should we fast on all the 5 days from (27th to 31st)? Also Nov 1 and 2? Can you please explain what we have to do in the month of October and November? Thanks in Advance.

8. Bambli

Bambli Gold IL'ite

dear

u should fast/ do pooja from 27 oct to 1st Nov (6 days) for maha shasti
    Remember u should fast/do pooja for monthy shasti too (from pratamai (day after amavasai) to shasti just like maha shasti).

U can also do pooja every tuesday since its auspicious day for murugaperuman.
    Do u ur pooja with full FAITH and Murugaperuman will answer ur prayers soon.

May Murugaperuman bless u soon.

Take care !

9. rashmi19

rashmi19 Bronze IL'ite

Can any on help me out with days of pooja in month of Sept....&also procedure of the same

As this time i m also planning to do

10. krithivenugopal

krithivenugopal Bronze IL'ite

Hi Malar,

Can you please tell me how to do this viratham. I am longing to get conceive. I have PCOS.

Krithika