Hanuman Jathagam

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Shakthi7, May 10, 2012.

1. umathiru

umathiru Silver IL'ite

Thanks Sakthi, for giving the dates for
    doing the pooja.
    Om Hanuman Jai

2. Saisakthi

:thankyou2: May Baba bless you and fulfill your wishes too.

3. suryakala

suryakala IL Hall of Fame

Very Good info.Thanks for your effort.
    May Sai Baba Bless us and Guide us always.

4. Ragee

Ragee New IL'ite

Hi Saisakthi,

I am staying in hostel but i wish to do the hanuman tail pooja and hanuman jathaga pooja...
    Can you please confirm if this can be done in hostel??

Can anyone help me on this?

5. Saisakthi

Dear Ragee Sister,

Welcome to IL family, It is better to do Hanuman Pooja at home, Hostel you may not expect it to be that clean with many teenage girls around, Kindly plan to do it at home, If you still need to pray to Lord Hanuman either

1. go to the temple where lord Hanuman has separate Sannithi, Circumblate him at least 11 times a day

or 2. 48 times on saturdays/ Tuesdays for 7 or 9 weeks.

Best wishes...

6. sadhu72

sadhu72 Gold IL'ite

thanks for the useful info !

7. Basuradhu

Basuradhu Silver IL'ite

I have started this month thanks for the jathagam.

8. umathiru

umathiru Silver IL'ite

I have started the pooja on May 6 on Moola Nakshatra.
    May with Hanuman grace will do until 7 Moola Nakshatra.
    I follow procedure as given our Sakthi.
    Thanks to all. May Hanuman Bless All.

9. Pavithra55

Pavithra55 Gold IL'ite

thanx a lot for sharing this pooja. god human bless you for giving us this pooja

10. dollysonpari

dollysonpari Silver IL'ite

Thanks a lot for sharing the pooja n jhatakam. of lord hanuman... i hv'nt heard abt the hanuman jhatakam pooja.. hearing it for the first time...