ivf in april 2011.

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by nahid, Feb 9, 2011.

1. susheelasunil

susheelasunil New IL'ite

Hi nahid......
    i dont know how u managed to work? tell me some more tips to stay relax..i read all tips from Infinite hopes...
    congrats once again..
    take care

Hi prayingtpgod..
    let me know ur IVF protocol...
    and keep updated..

2. nahid

nahid New IL'ite

susheela..........its very nice that u have read all the tips of ih, try also to follow them, any ways to remain relaxed during tww, i use to do pranayam listen to old hindi movie song and ya a daily chat with my mom....it provided me instant comfort!

regarding work,i questioned my re again and again regarding joining office after getting a bfp, since my office is in 2nd floor and no lift.she just told me to take it easy and climb stairs slowly, no rush no deadlines and no tensions, just to take work lightly and if your work demand more attention and dedication i mean as compared to your ttc or pregnancy journey then dear dont even give a second thought to keep ur ttc/pregnancy above your work...just talk to your boss and if he or she is kind enough then to co-operate with a lady worker for a period of 8-9 is not a big deal.....all the best.

3. piano

piano Bronze IL'ite

Hi Guys,

Pls help and guide me.I have my FET on sunday.Here docs say no need for rest etc.But thought for 3 days I shall take bed rest and after tht would stay at home with min walking.This means my DH has to manage cooking and provide me with BF,LUNCH,SNACK etc and has to do everything in the morning and needs to come early in the evening.It takes one hr to reach home.Having a miserable boss he says he will try to manage like this and if its not possible he will resign and take up another job.

My DH is very helpful and can really handle all the household.But his boss is a sadist like if he knows my husband has some problem he harrasses him more.So he cant discuss anything with him

Also my doc says go back to your basics like how your mom and grandma lived instead of follo the western culture totally.So I was wondering if Ican really eat frozen and stored food.

Here we dont get maids,cooks etc.My parents are quiet old and here its peak winter now.So I dont want to trouble my mom at this stage.

Im confused as what to do.pls advice me.

Last edited: May 12, 2011
  4. babycorn

babycorn Silver IL'ite

piano(nice username),

My best wishes and sincere prayers for your FET.

3 days bedrest is more than enough.You can ask him to make easy to cook items.you could also try to cook some stuff for the remianing 2 weeks and stock it in the fridge.

After 3 days,you can limit your activities with mild walking,not lifting heavy weight,absolutely no stress.

All the best:thumbsup

5. Vasumathy

Vasumathy Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Piano,
    All the best to your FET. Hope all goes well!
    Do minimal work. Get your DH's work in lifting or moving heavy items, don't do bending. Take care of yourself as much as you can & eat healthy too. First & foremost, don't stress yourself or feel bad for anything! Be positive.
    Baby dust to you.

6. susheelasunil

susheelasunil New IL'ite

Hi all...
    please advice me regarding what to eat during ivf...
    i am confused about what to eat before ET during follicular growth and after ET during implantation...
    please tell which foods keeps body cool...
    can i eat spicy food??
    please advice who went through such situation

7. radhaparth2000

radhaparth2000 Platinum IL'ite

Dear Susheelasunil,

All the best for your ET and sticky baby dust. There is no need to change your food habits, continue to eat your normal diet. Kindly note the below points

1. Eat protein rich food (Sprouts,Milk,Paneer/Tofu, Egg)
    2. Lot of leafy vegetables and fruits
    3. Keep yourself hydrated- have good amount of water
    4. Take light foods that are easy to digest, better to avoid spicy foods
    5. Watch nice comic movies, that will keep you happy
    6. No stress abosultely
    7. Avoid lifting heavy weights

8. susheelasunil

susheelasunil New IL'ite

thanks radha..

i am bit confused what to eat befor et and after et..

i think

food helps for follicular growth before ET- rich in iron

food helps for implantation after ET - rich in protein

9. babyhopes

babyhopes Bronze IL'ite

Dear Susheela,

Dont worry abt the diet.Just eat your normal diet just add more protien and leafy foods.Thats more than enough.
    I added spinach,egg and two fruits during my ivf cycle.And even now.
    So just eat wat you wish and its good to listen to your body.
    Are you preparing yourself for ER now??

10. susheelasunil

susheelasunil New IL'ite

Hi babyhopes

thakns for ur advice..
    i have yet to start injections
    but i am confused reading so many things in net..
    i need prayers from all