Valmiki Sundara Kandam

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Vidya24, Apr 26, 2006.

1. Shreesundaram

Shreesundaram Silver IL'ite

Hai friends,

OOOOOOOOOOOOOH, To day is my day.

I am a blind devotee of LORD ANJANEYAA.

Today Wherever i am browsing iam seeing the names, slokhas, experiences of LORD ANJANEYA. Thank you friends.

I also use to read SUNDARAKAANDAM and put POTTU on ANJANEYAS TAIL for 48 days and keep fasting.
    I also want toshare as my part A well known slokha of HIM and equalent power to SUNDARA KAANDAM is HANUMAN CHAALISA.

For great slokhas you can visit a wonderful www.vishuji.com.

ENJOY PRAYERS

SHREESUNDARAM

geevee68 likes this.
  2. epics

epics Senior IL'ite

Directory listing denied. pl. help

3. sandhyavr

sandhyavr New IL'ite

dear chitra,
    this is sandhya again. thanks for the slokam. i am doing it as you said. i have complete belief in God that he will make my child better. i have been looking for sundarakandam as i heard from many people that it is good to read and now specially because dasara is approaching. so could you pl. tell me or send me what the verses are. i know MS.ramarao's sundarakandam. but is it the one that people read? no hurry send it to me if you can when you have time.
    sandhya

4. Chitvish

Dear Sandhya,
    Sundarakandam is a big book with many verses. You will have to get a book from India & read one chapter per day.
    Incase, you can't get it, please chant saundaryalahari.
    Any one praayer is a effective as anyother.

geevee68 likes this.
  5. gsaikripa

gsaikripa Gold IL'ite

Dear vidya

Thanks for posting sundara kandam.
    You have done a great Job.

6. vijikrishnan

vijikrishnan Platinum IL'ite

Thank you Vidyaji.
    I have startedto chant the sloka who have given.

7. UshaV

UshaV New IL'ite

hai vidya,

Thank you so much for posting sundara kandam slokams. Lord anjaneya has been our all time favourite deity. While going thru the archives in the pooja and slokas sub forum, i am happy that i located this article and have taken a copy of it.

Thanks once again and appreciations for the job done well.

Usha

8. vijikrishnan

DEAR VIDYA,

I am chanting the slokas. I am feeling very relaxed. Thanks for the slokas. Then i need the Anjeneyar kolam pl.
    viji:hatsoff

9. vijikrishnan

The 9 slokams are combined together.

10. vidhyalakshmid

vidhyalakshmid IL Hall of Fame

Hi Vidya,
    I started to chant 9 slokas some time back
    and it gives me peace to great extent. Now
    I memorised all and I can recollect at any time.
    Thank you very much for the nice work.
    God bless you.
    Do you know any specific rules to chant SK?