Kubera Slokam & Method For Performing Kubera Pooja

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by swathi14, Jan 27, 2009.

1. latamurali

Dear Swathi

Good question

and very shortly your house will become kubera lokam FOR YOU , yeah , i mean it, do it wholeheartedly and get the fruit

NAM VEEDU DHAN NAMMAKU SORGA LOGAM /KUBERA LOKAM ELLAM.....am i right???

Chandidevi likes this.
  2. mitsviki

mitsviki Senior IL'ite

can some on tell how to draw the kolam

and also if possible attach pdf of the prayer :bowdownin sanskrit....:)

3. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Dear Latha,

Thank you for your excellent reply.

Andal

4. Muthuraji

Muthuraji IL Hall of Fame

Dear Mitsviki,

The kolam which should be drawn is given in the first post of Ms. Swathi in this thread that is the numbers she has given.

You should draw a box with 3 columns and 3 rows and write the numbers inside every box as she has given.

<TABLE class=MsoTableGrid style="BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-yfti-tbllook: 480; mso-padding-alt: 0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-border-insideh: .5pt solid windowtext; mso-border-insidev: .5pt solid windowtext" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=1><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-yfti-firstrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 0.45in; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=43>27
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 0.5in; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=48>20
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 27pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=36>25
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 1"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 0.45in; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-top-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=43>22
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 0.5in; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-top-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=48>24
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 27pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-top-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=36>26
    <TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 2; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: windowtext 1pt solid; WIDTH: 0.45in; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-top-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=43>23
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 0.5in; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-top-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=48>28
    <TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: windowtext 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 5.4pt; BORDER-TOP: #ece9d8; PADDING-LEFT: 5.4pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; BORDER-LEFT: #ece9d8; WIDTH: 27pt; PADDING-TOP: 0in; BORDER-BOTTOM: windowtext 1pt solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent; mso-border-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-left-alt: solid windowtext .5pt; mso-border-top-alt: solid windowtext .5pt" vAlign=top width=36>21

This is the way we should draw this kolam and keep a coin on each of this number (the number of the coin facing up) and keep turmeric, kumkum and red flower on the coin.

Raji

5. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Dear Raji,

Are you doing this Kubera Pooja? I started this from last year diwali and the next day itself - from my office I got a gift voucher which I exchanged it in SUKRA JEWELLERY, MYLAPORE for a beautiful necklace.

From that day, I never got into any financial problem. It works, if we pray whole heartedly.

Andal

6. bhuvan16

bhuvan16 Senior IL'ite

Dear Madam,

Kindly advise, this month Amavasai falling on Tuesday 24th Feb. 09, can I start Kubera Pooja on that day.

Bhuvan

7. latamurali

Dear Bhuvan

You can start doing anything from AMAVASAI, it is very auspicious day to start anything, so start doing pooja and you will surely get good result very soon but do with whole heart and utmost faith:thumbsup

Last edited: Feb 22, 2009
  8. latamurali

Dear Swathi

I too had similar experince , as soo as i started doing this pujai, i got nearly 10000rs, beleive me, and i deposited that inmy account , and big surprise is , i nobody gifted me that money or i earned it, i used to take handbags matching to my dress i wear, and i used to left some moeny in that, like that from all handbags i got around 10k while cleaning those bags....main matter is that, i was not having any money at that time and i was in need of money...........kadavulin karanai thavira vera enna edhu :bowdown

And, same way, i used to get cash or something, if i chant KANAGADHARA SLOKAM , regularly and with whole heart

I very blindly beleive in GOD and the LIFE iam living now, ellamay kadvul pottta pichai dhan .........he has BLESSED me with all good things...:bowdown

So friends, whatever you want, whatever problems you have.....pray to GOD, TALK TO HIM ...surely he will reply you

9. Sudha Kailas

Sudha Kailas IL Hall of Fame

Thank you so much Andal for sharing this wonderful shlokam which would benefit all of us...........

10. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

dear Latha

Happy to note that you got huge amount from your hand bags. So hereafter while cleaning the bag plz call me also.[​IMG]

IF we get an amount, at the time of crisis, it is a god's gift only. Kindly share with us the "kanagadhara slokam also.

Andal