Can A Man Marry A Woman And Her Daughter Too?

Discussion in 'Interesting Shares' started by jayasala42, Oct 31, 2019.

1. sokanasanah

sokanasanah IL Hall of Fame

Yeah! I didn't realize that none of those on Viswa's list spoke Tamil! I do tend to get worked up about the dubbing so ubiquitous in Tamil films, what with their painfully unrealistic sing-song intonations! Almost all the male leads speak Tamil, while pretty much none of the filmi-heroines appear to do so. யாமறிந்த மொழிகளிலே தமிழ் டப்பிங்-போல் இனிதாவது எங்கும் காணோமா?
    அய்யோ பாவம் பாரதியார் - Idhu enna anyayam saar!!:rage:

Viswa, based on the second examiner's marking, I'm afraid you're going to have to take the test again!
    :beer-toast1:

Last edited: Nov 1, 2019
  2. Sunshine04

Sunshine04 Platinum IL'ite

Wife BF siddharth

Dhamini likes this.
  3. sokanasanah

sokanasanah IL Hall of Fame

@Sunshine04, re post#17, I'm afraid I don't catch the reference. I am somewhat behind on Ms. Chopra's filmography!
    :lol:

Dhamini and Sunshine04 like this.
  4. Viswamitra

[QUOTE Viswa, based on the second examiner's marking, I'm afraid you're going to have to take the test again!
    :beer-toast1:[/QUOTE]

I have already retaken the test addressed to Mistt. Unfortunately, two out of three are from up North. No living South Indian actresses fit for seductress role! Forgive me!

5. Sunshine04

That image is from the movie 7 khoon maaf.
    Priyanka does look like a mom.
    Behind is vivaan.
    Movie plot is
    Vivaan has watched priyanka since their childhood, and he has a secret crush on her. He owes his life to her; she funded his education, making him what he is today(like a mom)

Dhamini and sokanasanah like this.
  6. Mistt

Mistt IL Hall of Fame

That is exactly what I felt. We very rarely see non native speakers as heroes but we have to count native speaking female leads.

Dhamini and Vaikuntha like this.
  7. Mistt

Mistt IL Hall of Fame

You had forgotten Shruthi Hasan, Anushka Shetty, Pooja Hegde, Nayana Tara and Lakshmi Rai.

Dhamini and Viswamitra like this.
  8. SinghManisha

SinghManisha Platinum IL'ite

Viswa ji,
    This list coming from you is very surprising . My jaw dropped at #4 :tearsofjoy:

Dhamini, Viswamitra and Vaikuntha like this.
  9. SinghManisha

SinghManisha Platinum IL'ite

One great IL member once implied, North Indians are very advanced. Please swing to Dallas for a South Indian candidate.
    I have already retaken the test addressed to Mistt. Unfortunately, two out of three are from up North. No living South Indian actresses fit for seductress role! Forgive me![/QUOTE]

Dhamini and Viswamitra like this.
  10. Sunshine04

Who is the seductress in this story??

Dhamini likes this.