Miscellaneous Media News Or Discussions

Discussion in 'TV' started by Dhamini, Oct 12, 2019.

1. Dhamini

Dhamini Platinum IL'ite

LOL. I did say so; but never expected a battle field. Usually I would like people to be cordial but I can understand the tempo when anyone tries to emphasise their point. That’s when we reach a saturation point and for someone like me who likes to keep a neutral atmosphere for all, I thought will be difficult.
    Otherwise the thread will be locked in no time. There are plenty of other things in media for discussions and there is always a lighter vein to discuss politics.
    I hope that’s ok.

2. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

Last week i went to a shopping Plaza with my grandson.we both were entering a craft shop and i heard a sweet voice saying Namaste.I turned back and saw a little girl who may be 5 yrs.old and again she wished me and i wished her back. .I was very happy to hear this wish from an Australian kid and asked about her name and she replied back.Her parents were sitting at a distance in a coffee shop with a smile on their face.i talked to her for a minute and went inside the shop.when i stepped out of the shop she came near me and began to say the numerics in Hindi.As an Indian i felt very proud that a foreigner knowing our language and my heart was filled with immense joy.i went near her parents and asked them how does she know Hindi and they said she is learning in the school.Like butler English ,i started my conversation in butler Hindi with her by asking"Tumara naam kya hai?she said Armelda and asked me Aapka naam kya hai?"Really i wondered her knowledge in a foreign language and at the same time felt a little that the other languages from India are not highlighted.she assumed well i am an Indian seeing me in Saree.Do people started to think One Nation one Language policy which is quoted by our Indian leaders.

Last edited: Oct 15, 2019
  3. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

Here some of our friends said Congress which was in the throne for 70yrs.didn't do anything for the growth of our nation and then how can we question the government which ruled for a short period.congress has done its part well and there was a fall seen only after the entry of Sonya Gandhi.She has been paid back for the wrong administration.
    Nowadays only Business magnets decide whom to rule the country and this brings a great setback in Economical growth of a Nation.Instead of working for the National growth ,Politicians work for their Personal growth.This is my general opinion of all politicians

SinghManisha, SpringB, Murano and 2 others like this.
  4. Dhamini

Dhamini Platinum IL'ite

That’s what I too think. The corruption has to be got ridden off whatever the government maybe. Most of the politicians think only about how to enrich themselves and doesn’t think about how to improve the society. Future will only tell us.

periamma and Murano like this.
  5. Dhamini

Dhamini Platinum IL'ite

6. Murano

Murano Guest

the 2,000 rs note has been not printed for quite some time and is going to be discontinued as black money has increased it seems. an RTI brought this out. :):):)

SpringB and Dhamini like this.
  7. Dhamini

Dhamini Platinum IL'ite

8. Murano

Murano Guest

500 million usd already promised by china to nepal. china has been successful to a great extent in locking us on 3 sides.

Dhamini likes this.
  9. Dhamini

Dhamini Platinum IL'ite

RBI has stopped printing Rs 2,000 notes: RTI response

Just now read this after your post. Oh now, we shouldn’t keep any such notes. Last time had headache. Hope they just phase it off.

SpringB and Murano like this.
  10. Murano

Murano Guest

this is a joke. 1,000 was discontinued being hoarded. no logic 2,000 walked in. now same hoarding and black money, being discontinued.

SpringB and Dhamini like this.