Never Mind.....

Discussion in 'Community Chit-Chat' started by Amulet, Sep 22, 2018.

1. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

upload_2019-2-1_19-13-31.png
    I have been listening to James Obrien on LBC Radio for a few weeks now. He had a segment on DNA analysis, and how that can turn up surprises....and shock people with revelations about their own family and antecedents.

What if the heroine of a fictional story is not who she thinks she is.... in other words... what if Mr. Knightley turns out to be Emma's Daddy ?

2. Novalis

Novalis Gold IL'ite

The fan-fictionized Knightley is the collective embodiment of all those deep-voiced men that a woman passingly interacts — tsk tsk Emma!

His staggered presence cannot be sequenced into any foremost relationship, in this case, DNA revealed paternity. It’s a hand wave to nod to hmm to gawk of baffled men around Emma’s drift.

Last edited: Feb 1, 2019
  3. Novalis

Novalis Gold IL'ite

re: meena kumari, I was conversing with a friend last night who went on and on (more than me) on integrity of relationships with compromise and adjustment and love and heaven and some more love-hate and by the doddering seventy the aged voices are dulled to bicker anymore. Some sacrosanctity of partenered love!

Never intervene in such cliched harangue. Patha nahi kya hua, I blurted out, you are in a relationship with a sensible man, none of this meena kumari drama would happen and if you are in a relationship with a cross-connected man, then you can reason till eternity of meena kumari's tears drying up on why you are still holding on to this incompatible man. You can trick the human mind into consolation that your decision is incontestable owing to self-invented pathos of your situation.

I NEVER blurt such exasperation over trite reasonings. I don't know what happened. May be the humid weather or the buzzing fly.

I could not retract my words.

Since then the meena kumari riff has lingered in my wrought mind. I should be more mindful in my mundane conversations on the sacrosanctity of human bonding and sympathize -- but then love is never having to say your mind out guarded by conjugal pretenses and upstaged compromises and tear-jerking sacrifices and altruistic cheer.

4. Novalis

Novalis Gold IL'ite

That's a stodgy resistant "IF" ...

Would require James Obrien-styled contemplation on why I should commingle my gene pool with that of his into an offspring to favour a gene expression that would save mankind from ultimate devastation from a ravishing plague. No Knightley, so far, could persuade me into such fostered undertaking in that non-negotiable Helen Mirren inspired fine-print to my savvy-mouthed charm.

Last edited: Feb 1, 2019
  5. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

Ravishing ?..:blush::kissingheart:
    Never mind the "so far". This is a New Year... with new things to happen.

In desh, there is a thing about having a boy to carry the name, and a girl to receive the affections, and there is always a third one if the first two happen to come out with the same susu plumbing. I was rather amused/taken by needing one to wag a finger at.

6. Novalis

Novalis Gold IL'ite

Getting very rascally (from ravishing) buddi these days wagging my finger at my nephew -- bachookin, during my childhood we didn't even have INTERNET. When he learns to mumble, he would ask me to put a sock on my tireless harangue - 'Aunt Nova, just shut up and lower that finger about your silly days from pre-internet era of displaced and bumbling families scheduling a trunk call. I am bored of your nostalgic recitals!'

Time flies! The next generation kids are growing up fast in the family. We buddi folk often reminisce - those were the hardship days.

7. Rihana

Why not take the photos at face value?

As Max said:
    With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams,
    it is still a beautiful world.
    Be cheerful.
    Strive to be happy.

You might need to strive a little extra hard. :kissingheart:

Mistt likes this.
  8. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

I was impressed that @Mistt had already "like"d that post.
    Yes. You are right. I must strive extra hard to believe what is being sold on those happy-face photos.
    Never mind about my recalcitrant mind and photos on facebook. When someone puts out unhappy news (through the grapevine, usually) is it some kind of test to see how fast it can spread ? I was also thinking of "the cousin", the one who is happily married to a businessman, putting out the affair-story in the family grapevine to see how far/fast it travels. She may be doing it with the connivance of her businessman husband.

A speedy family grapevine is a sweet, and convenient thing in a large family. One can put things on it, and relax; news will get to all. No need to depend on Zukerberg.

Rihana likes this.
  9. Rihana

I meant why ponder about the sordid things they might be hiding. Just click Like or not and move on. Such sharing of only the happier aspects of our lives is not unique to FB or social media. Years ago, when we wrote letters to phoren relatives on onion paper, we mostly only wrote about the positives. When we printed copies of 4x6 kodak negatives, we held up the negatives against light, and peered and peered at them and ordered prints of only the good ones to mail to relatives and friends. Christmas family newsletter tells of achievements and fancy vacations. Our resume lists our career successes not the times we messed up. So, people are going to post happy photos, not of cranky kid after missed flight or waiting jet-lagged and unbathed at 9am in the lobby for the 3pm check-in to the resort.

Afresh, Amica and Amulet like this.
  10. Amica

Amica IL Hall of Fame

:hmmm: @Amulet, I thought you were being snarky. Weren't you?

I was amused. Please don't take that away from me.

True. We save all our crappy ugly moments for anonymous forums. :cool:

Welcome back, @Rihana! You were greatly missed. : )

Afresh, Rihana and Amulet like this.