Ghost Story: You Killed Me

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by Tamrakshar, Dec 26, 2018.

1. Tamrakshar

Tamrakshar Platinum IL'ite

Jillcastle, nice to see your comment! It's very encouraging for me! The next episode will be published on Saturday night, as I shall be travelling a lot in these two days.

2. Tamrakshar

Thanks GK for the idea-giving video. It's true that I am stuck at a point where the story can go in any of the two directions. Can't decide which way to go.

GeetaKashyap likes this.
  3. Tamrakshar

Glad to see your comment! The next is on Saturday night.

creativemumma likes this.
  4. Tamrakshar

That's a very encouraging comment Deepika! Hopefully, you will find the remaining few episodes equally interesting!

5. Tamrakshar

Thanks peartree for your encouraging comment. Your comment convinces me that the story is on the right track.

6. Tamrakshar

Mistt and jskls like this.
  7. Tamrakshar

Chapter 19
    A very important information

In the meantime, the banging on the door had increased. The frequency of the screeching sound had also increased, and the fetid spell began to enter the house. My face became pale. Had it entered?

But, Champa had by then begun to chant Gayatri mantra, while Mona started to chant Hanuman Chalisha, and Bahadur chanted the name of Ram repeatedly. Immediately, the smell vanished, but the knocks didn't stop, neither did the screeching sound.

Tara was a bit perturbed when the foul smell entered the house. But as soon it vanished, she again got back her composure. She said, "Akshar Babu, we don't have much time. Please tell me did you ditch a girl who later committed suicide?"

"No, never!" I told promptly as I heard this question previously on many occasions.

"Please tell the truth, don't hide anything at this dark hour. If you don't tell the truth, the priest will not be able to help you." Tara pleaded.

"I don't remember any such incident." I was a tad irritated this time. But, Tara didn't mind.

She again asked, this time a different question, though, "Did you survive a fatal accident?"

"Accident, accident" as I tried to think, I felt a sudden sharp pain in my head.

"No, I don't remember." I held my head with two hands as the pain continued.

Minutely looking at my contorted face, Tara asked, "What happened?"

"As you uttered the word accident, I felt a sudden pain in my head. For a brief second, I saw a flashback picture of a person riding a motorcycle. The picture looked like the negative of a photograph. But, I can't remember anything."

Tara suddenly came closer to me, and placed the hair backwards from my forehead with her hand, saying excitedly, "What's the deep cut mark on the top of your forehead?"

Looking at my perplexed face, she immediately brought a mirror. Indeed, there was a deep cut mark on the portion of my forehead, which was covered under the thick layer of my curly hair.

"Please, tell me what happened? How did you suffer the injury?"

I tried hard to remember when I suffered an accident, but could not remember anything. Suddenly, the banging on the door and the screeching stopped. There was a complete lull. We looked at each other.

"Did it leave?" I asked Tara.

"I don't think so. It will strike soon. It's just waiting for a suitable moment." Tara said calmly.

" When will the priest come? Why don't you ring her?" I asked impatiently.

"Oh, Akshar babu! This is not your city. They can't take a call while riding uphill. You don't have to worry about him. He will come very soon. But, he needs some specific information. I think you have suffered an accident. Maybe you have lost your memory. Please call your Mom, and put it on loudspeaker mode."

She again goaded, "Don't waste precious time. If you love me, ring your mother immediately."

I shrugged off my hesitancy, and put the phone on loudspeaker mode, "Hello Mom! I am in a serious trouble. The ghost has struck again. Somehow, so far, we have held it back. A priest is on his way to help. But, you need to give me correct information."

My mother had been aware of the trouble I was in. She didn't take much time to understand the gravity of the situation. I briefly introduced Tara to her, and told her that her life was in danger. Then I handed over the phone to Tara.

"Aunty, Please tell me, did Akshar babu suffer an accident? Did he have a girlfriend, whom he cheated later?"

There was a complete silence on the other side for few seconds.

Tara pleaded, "Without knowing the ghost, the priest cannot defeat it. You have tell me the truth Aunty. Otherwise, it will do me what it did to other two girls."

My mother probably understood the seriousness of the problem. After silence of few seconds, she asked, "How did you know? Even Akshar doesn't know it?"

"I saw a deep cut mark on the top of his forehead. Besides, the priest told me that such behaviour from a ghost has to be the result of severe revenge in its mind. So, we need to know the cause to solve the problem for ever." Tara uttered the words at a brisk space.

To be continued

Last edited: Jan 12, 2019
    Bhoonzee, mbharani, jskls and 5 others like this.
  8. creativemumma

creativemumma Gold IL'ite

Eager to know what happened which even he's not aware of!

sajini3 and Tamrakshar like this.
  9. Deepika23

Deepika23 Silver IL'ite

Interesting...

Tamrakshar likes this.
  10. Mistt

Mistt IL Hall of Fame

@Tamrakshar
    Unexpected twist and you are leaving readers in so much curiosity to wait for next chapters.

Tamrakshar likes this.