Humour - Me, Spouse, Her Dad And Stress In Pressure Cooker

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Thyagarajan, May 20, 2018.

1. Iravati

Iravati Platinum IL'ite

Pet main hunger nachaaya
    dosa nahi aaya
    bharabhar nah paaya
    Toh idli khaaya
    idli bhi sahi nahi aaya
    khana baahar se mangwaya
    padosan ne poocha, kya laaya
    wahi upma semiya.

That's all the smattering Hindi I know! Don't push me further, hereafter my paltry Hindi nosedives. Heh!

messedup and Thyagarajan like this.
  2. Thyagarajan

:hello:I saw your jotting now at breakfast moment. Had a rib tickling laughter on empty stomach though. What a mouthwatering lullaby to put me to comfortable mood!
    2. Ten days passed since announcement of monthly winner of finest post , yet IL ADMIN undecided to Display red ribbon in name banner of winners. @IL_Admin would note this i hope. . Is it any technical Glitch...
    God bless.

3. Adharv

Adharv Gold IL'ite

:p:lol::lol::lol::roflmao:Enappa ninga :crybaby2::crybaby2: Etha panalum plan pani pananum (in actor vadivelu style :oops:)
    Beautiful narration sir :cheer::cheer: I could visualize the moments. Graceful!!

Reading these kind of snippets make me think how someone enjoy every moment of their life. Please read to read your article. Thank you, Sir.

4. Thyagarajan

:hello:you are absolutely correct in making the above statement. If you think what humour could be in this situation or moment of action, you can always enjoy the moment. Of course there are certain exceptions like exam hall, surgery ward, mourning, bereavement etc al. Once I happened to be close to a very fragile old person with my spouse. While my spouse could hear his speaking in shrill voice bordering on whispering , i could only see his mouth opening often and closing. At one stage my spouse loudly told me that he was asking something for which i shoul reply. The man was sitting in an easy chair. I retorted to my spouse that the old man's words to be audible to me, i must sit on his lap.
    Here is the link for spouse rat and craft:

Tight Schedule- Spouse, Rat & 'craft

Adharv likes this.
  5. RatnaMalliswari

RatnaMalliswari Gold IL'ite

Hello sir
    Excellent post, looking at the title I was guessing what mess up you would have done that led to stress,Haa haa that was not adding water,my mind angle didn't turn to that side.Throughout the post you have maintained that curiosity what would have happened, you have mentioned at the end, further reaction at home you left to us(hahaa). Good ending.Sir have you ever imagined that this will be a post after so many years.
    Ratna

6. Thyagarajan

Thanks for your lovely feedback.
    Yes I wrote this last but one year but then the incident happened in 1983. I never thought I would be writing it here in IL.
    Thanks for nostalgia.
    AFTER MY SUPERANNUATION, my writer-son enthused me to write and get paid. I got few published in THE NEW INDIAN EXPRESS, THE DECCAN HERALD & The Chiken Soup for Indian Soul Series. Few are still available in google search.

7. RatnaMalliswari

RatnaMalliswari Gold IL'ite

Hello sir
    That's good to hear.
    Ratna

8. Thyagarajan

I came here in my dream last night. After around four years, why this Mambalam station you arriving there with infant baby none to receive the baby & you at station! Neil Armstrong landed in moon sometime before!
    I read the thread once again now and rejoiced!
    God Bless.

9. svpriya

svpriya Silver IL'ite

Well written sir. Felt like watching a movie scene.

10. Thyagarajan

Thank you for your generous comments.

svpriya likes this.