Humour - Me, Spouse, Her Dad And Stress In Pressure Cooker

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Thyagarajan, May 20, 2018.

1. Thyagarajan

Thanks and Regards.
    I am breathless just now after reading and re re reading madam sister Iravati’s appraisal.
    God grant Godspeed in our earnest endeavour.

ashima10 likes this.
  2. ashima10

ashima10 Platinum IL'ite

You aren't alone !
    :)

3. Thyagarajan

:hello:“Kora kaguz” was one of my favourites to this day and it was just in the air and at that point of time, I was a novice of Hindi. But you had zipped the moment perhaps in a jiffy in a sonnet aesthetically!
    2. Bawarchi song is apt for the moment and I wish I hummed that too!
    3. Making of semiya payasam (kheer) -the way I did - I wanted to include in the thread but resisted the temptation considering the possibility of reader getting bored with such details!
    4. Papinian with piston could do many productive things -
    but soaked and warmed rice in cooker could only blink @ me.
    5. Out of box feedback - had given me immense satisfaction and your photographic-sonnet-filled comment made my day.
    Thanks from bottom of my ❣.
    God grant us Godspeed in our earnest endeavours.

4. SCSusila

SCSusila Gold IL'ite

Hahaha, enjoyed reading very much . Though the situation of opening the cooker and finding uncooked ricegrains at the last moment is an absolute horror story !
    But it is so adorable to find a young father’s excitement and enthusiasm in preparing a welcome for his wife and newborn .

5. Thyagarajan

:hello:concluding para of your comments at this hour transported me to that day evening when we four woke up from siesta.
    Thanks for liking and responding the thread in a thoughtful style.

6. Thyagarajan

:hello:Dear DIAMOND Sister,
    Thanks for the forecast which is evident today.
    2.That is what known as ripe experience. In heart of heart, I still carry the impression that whatever stands nominated during May 2018 have all great merit in it and deserve appreciation by way of award & approbation.
    3. It is specially wonderful to think OPs of you and I are emerged winners for lessons and substance. Kindly accept my heartfelt congratulations.

iyerviji likes this.
  7. Thyagarajan

:hello:@vaidehi71 @Star25
    Am glad that you tapped LIKE option
    God Bless Us All Always.

Star25 likes this.
  8. iyerviji

Glad my forecast came true. Thanks for your wishes

9. Iravati

Iravati Platinum IL'ite

First the kaguz was kora!
    Then you turned that into sambhar and kheera.
    Alas! Though the rice was adhoora,
    The kaguz did you no bhoora.
    With FP win, the kaguz compensated you poora.
    Congrats, Thyagara!

10. Thyagarajan

& u filled me with thamasha
    Sara dhin socha
    Dosa bharabhar nahi aaya?
    my dear Madam sister.