Suman.

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by PoojaShah, May 11, 2018.

1. PoojaShah

PoojaShah Gold IL'ite

Thank you so so much. Means a lot. I'm so glad you liked it.

2. PoojaShah

PoojaShah Gold IL'ite

Part 9

Suman reached her class and sat on the bench.
    Kavya and Ratna weren't there yet.

"Aaj madhosh hua jaaye re,
    mera mann...mera mann...mera mann..."She broke into the song.

"You are in a good mood today,Suman."Kavya said sitting next to her.

Suman just smiled at her and asked,

"Where is Ratna?"

"She had gone to the library. She should be here soon though. It's almost time the lecture started."Kavya said.

"Ah!! Speak of the devil..!"Suman said as Ratna came.

Before they could talk, Prof. Shastri entered the class.

"Success is counted sweetest
    By those who ne'er succeed
    To comprehend a nectar
    Requires sorest need."

"The people who have never succeeded thinks that it is the most important thing in life..."Prof. Shastri was talking to the class.

"If you are in need of something then only you can value it."

Suman was taking notes and suddenly she realized why she had been jealous of Kavya. Kavya had something or rather someone that she didn't. Because she failed whereas Kavya succeeded in finding love in her life.

"There is Sunny, though."Suman thought.

"Anshul is so sweet. He gave me a rose today."Kavya was saying.

Suman wanted to tell them about Sunny but decided against it.

She wanted both Ratna and Kavya to leave so that she could go and meet Sunny.
    After what felt like hours, both of them left.

Suman hurriedly walked towards the parking area. She saw Sunny waiting for her.

"Hii, Suman."

"Hii, Sunny."

"So what are you waiting for? Hop on!!"Sunny said.

Suman sat behind him.

It was the first time ever she sat on a bike with a guy. But it felt good.

"Suman, say something. If nothing else, tell me your address so I can drop you home!"Sunny said.

"Oh! I'm so sorry I forgot to tell you."She said and gave him the address.

She felt so silly.

"He must think I'm stupid."Suman thought.

"Hey, Suman."Sunny said again.

"Yeah??"

"Tell me about you."

"What do you want to know?"Suman asked.

"Everything...!"Sunny said.

"I will tell you someday."Suman smiled.

"Why not today?"Sunny asked.

"Because we have just met and we are going to reach my home."

Adharv, VinuthaS and blissfull like this.
  3. PoojaShah

PoojaShah Gold IL'ite

4. PoojaShah

PoojaShah Gold IL'ite

Part 10

Suman asked Sunny to drop her at the corner near her house.

"Thank you, Sunny."

"Thank you...!"Sunny said.

"Why are you thanking me?"Suman asked.

"Because you let me drop you home."

Suman couldn't say anything to that but blush.

"Bye, Sunny."

"Bye, Suman."

"Mom, I'm home!!"Suman called out.

"Hii beta!! It's so good to see you so happy. You've been a little sad these last few days."

"I was fine, mom. You worry too much."Suman just couldn't seem to stop smiling.

"See! You are smiling without any reason. So tell me the reason.!"Meenaben said.

"Oh! It's nothing, mom. I'm just happy that's it. And I'm also hungry."

"I'll go and make tea."

After having tea and snacks, Suman went to her room.

She freshened up and turned on the radio as was her habit.

"Ab to aadat si hai mujhko aise jeene me..."

It was one of her favourite songs but she didn't want to listen to sad songs that day. She tuned in to another station.

"Unse mili nazar ke mere hosh udd gaye,
    Aisa hua asar...aisa hua asar, ke mere hosh udd gaye..."

Suman got up and twirled around the room.

Suman spent the whole night thinking about Sunny and still the next morning she woke up all bright eyed and bushy tailed.

"Khwaabon, khayaalon, khwaahishon ko chehra mila...
    Mere hone ka matlab mila...
    Koi mil gaya...koi mil gaya..."The song played on the radio.

It seemed to Suman that the whole world was conspiring to make her feel good.

She took an extra care to get ready that day. She put on her favourite pink and white salwar suit. Put on a red lipstick and kaajal. She looked in the mirror and was happy with the way she looked.

"Mom, I'm going to college."

"Wow!! You look so pretty today."Meenaben said.

"Thank you, mom. Now I gotta go."

"Arre! At least have your breakfast."

"I'm not hungry, mom."Suman said.

She was so happy that her appetite had been suppressed.She was full with happiness.

"Bye, mom."

"Bye, Suman."

Suman reached her college almost half an hour that day. She parked her scooty and was waiting for Sunny to come.

"Hey, Suman. What are you doing here so early?"Kavya asked as she parked her activa.

"Umm.. I had some work in the library. But why did you come early?"Suman asked.

"To meet Anshul, of course. We meet at the library only. Let's walk there together."

Suman reluctantly walked towards library with Kavya.

VinuthaS, Adharv, peddadas and 2 others like this.
  5. peddadas

peddadas Platinum IL'ite

Why is so desperate :flushed::flushed: ?
    I think something is going to happen :relieved:

PoojaShah likes this.
  6. PoojaShah

PoojaShah Gold IL'ite

You have got a point.
    But I guess she needs someone in her life.

7. PoojaShah

PoojaShah Gold IL'ite

Part 11

Suman was sitting in the library. Kavya and Anshul were talking by writing notes to each other.

Suman had a book opened. But it was just a pretence.

"What will Sunny be doing? Will he be thinking about me as I'm thinking about him? Will he be looking for me in the parking lot? Will he be disappointed when he doesn't see me there?"

There were so many questions in Suman's mind but there were no answers.

"If only we had met..."Suman thought.

"And what if we had met? Was I going to tell him how I felt about him? Do I have that much courage? The answer is no unfortunately."

"Where is she? I thought she would be here."Sunny thought.

"Should I go to her class and look for her? But what if she didn't like it? What if she got angry? It will better to wait for her here in the evening."

"'Pride and Prejudice' is a romantic novel by Jane Austen, first published in 1813..."

"It centres around two main characters, Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy, generally referred to as Mr. Darcy."

Suman started thinking about Sunny.

"What is he like? Is he like dear Mr. Darcy? Or like Jimmy Porter, an angry youngman? He is handsome as prince Hamlet though."

The lectures ended for the day and Suman, Kavya and Ratna were chatting in the parking. Suman kept looking for Sunny.

When she spotted him, he was looking at her already.

He smiled and waved and started walking towards her.

Suman communicated by gesture telling him no. She moved her fingers saying that he give her five minutes.

Sunny stopped and waited for Kavya and Ratna to leave.

When Suman was finally alone, he went to her.

"Hii, Suman. How was your day?"

"It was awesome."Suman said. "All because of you."She said in her mind.

"How was your day?"

"It was great, as well."Sunny answered.

"Can I tell you something?"Sunny asked.

Suman was almost breathless. She said,

"Yeah..sure!"

"I wish your scooty hadn't been repaired."

"Why is that?"

"Isn't it obvious? I wanted to drop you home again."

Suman smiled at that. Then she mustered her courage and asked,

"Would you like to have my mobile number?"

This time Sunny was flabbergasted. He replied,"Yes, please."

8. Adharv

Adharv Gold IL'ite

Interesting update Pooja ma'am :clap2::clap2: Could understand the fickle mind of teenager but will this put Suman in trouble?? :confundio1::confundio1: Is sunny genuine guy?? :confundio1::confundio1: look forward for the next update.

Thank you!!

PoojaShah likes this.
  9. peddadas

peddadas Platinum IL'ite

Mmmm...something is not good .. why is she so desperate??

PoojaShah likes this.
  10. PoojaShah

PoojaShah Gold IL'ite

Thank you so much. I won't keep you guessing. I'm posting two parts today.