Made A Difference To Someone's Life

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Star25, Mar 20, 2018.

1. Star25

Star25 Gold IL'ite

Yes..very true.. Thank you so much ..I still continue to visit the orphanage and try to help them as much as I can..It's a great feeling to serve someone and am thankful to God for giving me the opportunity to do it.

nandinimithun and satchitananda like this.
  2. iyerviji

I think you forgot toreply to my feedback

3. Star25

Star25 Gold IL'ite

Oh yes aunty so very sorry, only after you told I went and saw that I forgot to reply back. I read your feedback before and put a like but forgot to reply.. so sorry Viji aunty. Will reply now.

4. Star25

Star25 Gold IL'ite

Don know how I missed it.

5. Star25

Star25 Gold IL'ite

Dear Viji aunty,
    Thank you so much aunty for your motivating and encouraging words to me. Yes I'm so glad to have gotten the opportunity at the right time. I thank God for directing me to do that service to the orphanage.

6. Cheeniya

Making a student who had a distinct distaste for English to get transformed and go upto Post Graduation in English Literature is no mean an achievement. I am proud of you that you gave him the impetus. I hope and pray that your student does well in his Post Graduation too and secure a good position in life. God bless you!

7. Star25

Star25 Gold IL'ite

Thank you so much..yes he is doing well in his post graduation and in life too since he felt so happy to tell that he recently got married and has a son too. I could feel that immense happiNess in his voice when he spoke. I too pray that he should still go high up in his studies, career and life.

8. jayasala42

Dear Star25,
    Congratulations for being winner of this month.I have been quite irregular these days and I read your mail after the result was announced.It is so great that you helped a student to ascend through ladder of success.That is not an ordinary achievement.
    I used to read out to children in a school for the blind after my children became grown up.
    Our office gave me written permission for two hrs for two days a week. On Saturday afternoon, I spent about three hrs with children.It was a great bondage.For about 10 years I used to be a 'scribe' for some blind children for writing their University Exam .The visually impaired child would go on dictating the answers and I used to write what they said.When the children passed out with distinction,they used to hug me and thank me.As I was basically a science student, I was allowed to be a scribe for Economics and Commerce
    On some occasions ,children used to mistake the questions and dictated wrong answers.I really felt that I could scribe correctly ,yet there was a perfect voice recording system and they used to compare what the children dictated and what I wrote.
    But since I had a good hand writing, I could lay my hand on some sentence structures and I could write sans spelling/grammar mistakes.I could write very fast also.
    Many such children with very low vision are employed in Government service and when I receive Birth day greetings from them, it is a treasure.
    Now a days there are advanced techniques in braille systems and touch screen methods by which those vision challenged children can write exam.
    Normally as a student I used to take exams very seriously and it was a perfect preparation.This habit of mine continued when I was a scribe too. I used to have brush up of the syllabus before I entered the exam hall as a scribe.It was an excitement altogether.It was not just a ti pass or sense of boasting, but a real test as the exam results meant a lot and it was the future for those kids.

It was a moving scene when parents of those children visited our house with a box of sweets when the children passed out with honours in their degree exams.
    An unforgettable experience.Thank you madam for rewinding my memories .

jayasala 42

Star25 and nandinimithun like this.
  9. nandinimithun

nandinimithun IL Hall of Fame

Dear @Star25
    Kudos to you for utilizing your free time in helping the physically abled.
    May god bless you always with a peaceful life.

Star25 and Sandycandy like this.
  10. Star25

Star25 Gold IL'ite

Thank you so much Nandinimithun for your blessings :)

nandinimithun likes this.