Current Sq Ft rates at chennai

Discussion in 'Housing' started by MeenLoch, Sep 1, 2007.

1. vanichandra

vanichandra New IL'ite

Thanks for your feedback, I will update you after I verify those documents. My brother went and looked at the layout and he says it is good. The only reason we are thinking of buying through a Co-Op Society and pay more is I heard that the land documents will be good. (He inquired a couple of locals there, and they showed a couple of independent plots for lesser price, but I do not want to go through the hassle of getting those documents verified with several govt agencies.)

Vani

2. radhakarthik

radhakarthik Senior IL'ite

hi shanti,
    i'm trying to buy one which looks like a good house to me, since i'm in US my mil in chennai has to go and talk and decide, that is why i'm trying to get the maximum details possible from friends like you so that we don't get cheated.
    and they are quoting around 1.25 crore, do u think this is right or overpriced?!?!?!?!? any idea???

radha

3. av0608

av0608 New IL'ite

Hi Shanthi,

We came to know about 2 plots for sale through our friend, one in Chand Nagar, sriperumbudur 1800 sqft total and 230/sqft and the other vivekanand nagar, MMN for total 2130 sqft for 340/sqft. pl let me know ur opinion about the prices.

4. Shanvy

Vani,

Co-op society plots cost more and the land documents will be good is a good reasoning but not all are good. and not all other plots coming at lesser price will be a problem. I suggested enquiring to know if the range in the difference in the price is not too big.

whether you go through co-op or independent plot from other owners or developers, you have to definitely check out for EC, Chitta papers and others back papers for at least 21 years. before if u check for 10 years it was enough.

All the best for your successful investment.

5. Shanvy

Hi Radha,

The house looks too good. and 1.25crores does not look too overpriced if it is complete with all the works like interiors and everything. may be you can negotiate it at 1crore/1.10 just a thought. but a prime house even before the boom cost around 1crore for a 2400 sq.ft with a 2000+ house in neelangarai..that is around 2003/2004.

all the best...but be cautious check for all details. and then do enquire if there are projects going on in the area. one ilite sugan2008 was checking land in this area..and they finalised and are starting construction.( a flat of four )

Last edited: Aug 6, 2008
  6. Shanvy

Lakshmi,

Two days back there were a list of areas that are under the threat of acquisition, in sriperumbudur, as I had mentioned earlier.

Right now i am not keeping too well. just see for the details as there is a vast area under acquisition.

7. av0608

av0608 New IL'ite

Thanks for the reply Shanthi. Take care. Hope you feel better soon.

Lakshmi

8. Shanvy

Lakshmi and others....
    Courtersy - THE HINDU dt. 04.08.2008.

SIPCOT acquiring land for foreign investors Special Correspondent CHENNAI: The State Industries Promotion Corporation of Tamil Nadu (SIPCOT) has identified four hot spots near Sriperumbudur for setting up country specific enclaves to attract fresh investments.
    SIPCOT is in the process of acquiring 1,982.72 acres of land in Vadagal, Vallam, Sirukalathur and Budanur villages for distributing to investors from Japan, Korea, Finland, France and Germany. Some of these industrial estates would become a reality before March 2009.
    Last week, SIPCOT chairman and managing director N. Govindan went to Japan and addressed the automobile players about the opportunities that awaited them in Tamil Nadu. A couple of investors from Japan and Korea recently met the SIPCOT officials to get basic details about the land that would be made available to them for setting up their units. Some 20 days ago, a delegation from France had lengthy discussions in this regard.
    Talking to The Hindu, Mr. Govindan said SIPCOT was in the process of creating land bank with 25,000 acres spread over 14 centres for creation of industrial estates.
    “We will earmark around 100 acres each for Japanese, Finnish and Korean companies,” he said.

9. Shanvy

The above acquisition is apart from the already finalised acquisition for airports. do keep check with the survey numbers and don't fall into any unwanted land dealings.

There is going to be a definite offload at a cheaper prices as this will obviously be more than what the government would be willing to give.

take care.

10. shobanaj

shobanaj Senior IL'ite

hi IL,

I heard through one of the brokers that there is an apartmetn for sale in Thirumullaivaayal. Apartment details:

7 years old.
    900 SQFT
    Ground floor.
    Totally there are 36 houses.
    cost is 15 lakhs
    Currently the rent incurred from the apartment is 3500 Rs.

What do you think about this deal ladies? My husband says, it s very far and not worth it. But the broker (relative) saying it will get doubled in a year.

Suggestions please.

Shobana