Sampradaya Chikitsa (Ayurveda + Yoga + Naturopathy)

Discussion in 'Nature Cure' started by babu, Feb 9, 2009.

1. Sanguineme

Sanguineme Silver IL'ite

Babu Sir thanks for your medicine advice. Will update you on my ailment after taking medication.

2. Sanguineme

Sanguineme Silver IL'ite

Sir I suffer from obesity problem too. Please advice on some remedy as am not able to continue any exercise regimen. Thanks.

3. anchor

anchor New IL'ite

Namaste ! Sir, thanks for the valuable information that you are sharing. my father having cholesterol problem and doctor has given cholesterol tablet, he is taking for last few years. Looks like he is not comfortable with the tablet and has symptoms like headache... can he discontinue the cholestrol medicine and use sudda guggulu instead of statin (cholestrol medicine) ?? Looking forward towards your reply

4. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

need to get more details like age height and weight. diet and present ailment if any.

babu

5. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

namasthe

thanks for the post. 30% of cholesterol comes from diet and rest from liver.

sudha guggulu especially himalaya herbals is a wonderful medicine. Partha arishta is also suggested in ayurveda before that one need to confirm that he is not diabetic.

before stopping the present medication you can try the following
    take one glass of water, put 2 tsp coriander seeds and some crushed curry leaves. boil the water in simmer for 10 minutes. strain the mixture and have it 2 times before food.
    2. take 3-4 loves of garlic pin it and heat in the direct flame. have it before breakfast or first thing in the morning.

try this for one month and check the lipid then slowly substitute sudha gugullu. again after one month check lipid and if it is normal range continue this for 90 days and slowly you can withdraw or minimise sudha guggulu with a proper diet.

if the level is varying dont restrict the medicine that he is having now.

rgds
    babu

6. anchor

anchor New IL'ite

thank you sir for your kind advise. Father is doing consulting business and has to travel a lot almost 2-3 weeks a month he is on business travel.

When he is eating at home my mother makes garlic kuzhambu/ curries for him. Also she puts garlic in the poriyals/subzi's. Coriander seeds and curry leaves are also prepared in form of rasam rice, during the meal itself (hope this will help him). Other days when he is traveling he eats in hotel.

Ht 5"7' and weight 90 kg, Age 60. Not diabetic. He is overweight. When he is at not traveling he is doing daily 30 mins walk. If possible can you give remedy in his case of frequent traveling ?

Also, sir since he is taking garlic, coriander seeds and curry leaves in his meal itself in form of curry or rasam, can he start taking shuddha guggulu now?

7. sarasprabhu1

sarasprabhu1 Silver IL'ite

Namaste sir
    Really appreciate the patience and service you are doing to answer all .

My son is 3 years old and he is over eating.
    I control him very much still he eats any thing he sees even after having full meals he crys a lot if not given .He is already 14 kg.Im very worried please help. how to control his over eating issues and get him a sense of fullness after eating food.

Also when you say amla with honey for immunity is it small amla or the big one.

8. waiting4rmlong

waiting4rmlong Gold IL'ite

I am suffering with infertility issue. Married 8 years ago but no kids yet. Met 1 ayurveda hospital in Bangalore and they suggested panchakarma as their first treatment and asked 1lakh rupees for it. Is that panchakarma cost this much? How it helps to achieve pregnancy? Could someone reply please?

9. waiting4rmlong

waiting4rmlong Gold IL'ite

No one did panchakarma and attain the benefits? Is that cost more?

10. sanarthi

sanarthi Silver IL'ite

Hi Babu sir,

Thanks a lot and appreciate your patience to take time and reply for all queires.

I am suffering from acid reflux.

My height is 5.6 and weight is around 65 kgs - 67kgs;

Morning wake up at around 5 ; do yoga till 7 to 7.30
    drink tea at 7.50
    then cook and eat breakfast at 10.30;
    afternoon food at 2;
    evening no tea, will take green tea in worst case;
    night food withing 8 to 9 pm.

i am fast at every things. i eat fast and do my activites in fast pace. i work and have a daughter.

My reflux was more in last year. i had ear blockages, knee pain, cough, feel a smell when i cough and since i cough i cannot control my urine, and the worst part is that the asthma. i cannot breath properly. i always try to take deep breath and incase i walk fast or do anything fast, i will get asthma. Such worst was my acid reflux.

Then i went to yoga and meditation . i has reduced a lot. But i feel i have 15% of that breath problem wiht me. My ear blockage, knee pain, cough, smell when i cough all got relieved, But still i can feel 15% of asthma with me.

I completely changed the life style. i now eat slowly, drink water slwly, give 3 hrs time between meals, get proper 6 hrs night sleep; but still i feel that i have asthma that 15%. when i try to take deep breath, i cannot; i consulted doctors, they only give rabeprazole and tells that i have to take it life long.

But attimes i feel that if i take salt a bit more than used at normal level, i get some relief from that 15% asthma. is this acid reflux related to any thyroid problem.

Is it true? cannot this be cured? please help me. My family is presuurizing for a second baby. i am afraid to get conceived with this gerd;

What should i do to get this acid reflux cured by aryuveda.

Sanarthi