After reading this snippet some of you might stop calling me Vijima

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Nov 29, 2012.

Sudha dear glad to know that your dad and mom are also made for each other. and to know that your dad still helps yur mom in day to day chores. You are lucky to be their daughter

2. omsrisai

omsrisai IL Hall of Fame

Vijima..

Loved your write up a lot ma...
    Your recipe for happy married life is so nice and wonderful as you.

You are always young in heart and i loved your profile picture..your house pooja room.

3. PushpavalliSrinivasan

PushpavalliSrinivasan IL Hall of Fame

Dear Viji,
    A great commendation to your DH in simple language and also your married life is an example for a successful and meaningful wedded life. May God Bless you both with a long, happy and contented life!
    PS

4. insha

insha Gold IL'ite

I love to call you Vijima no matter what..And you having so many likes and expectations has made it easy for me to make friends with you.You are so youthful and full of life!

5. iyerviji

Manju dear glad that your parents are like us. Thanks for your compliments and appreciation. You made my day with your loving message.

6. iyerviji

ARS dearwelcome to my thread. Thank you by calling me Kutti Viji,no problem dear you cancall me anyhow. Thanks for your appreciation and wishes. No 40th Anniversary is nearing next year. Glad you have good memory.

7. knbg

knbg Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Dear Vitamin Viji aunty.....

I am late here....

A nice post aunty....as usual brimming with your innocence and frankness.....that brings a smile everytime I read your post.....:).

The warmth of your affectionate marriage oozes through your post.....loved it.....a vitamin post as always.......:bowdown

It's raining here and the first few lines of your post.....hot rice, ghee, sambar......mmm......
    I read the post early in the morning and after reading that, I had to give break fast to DS and DH and see them off......
    Immediately after they left, I cooked paruppu...( cooker vechutten)...soaked the little onions and checked the freezer for my "arachu vitta sambar masala".....everything ready now.....should cook sambar and rice and I would gulp the hot sambar rice sooon......

Thanks for the nice description of hot sambar rice....loved it......:cheers

8. Sweetgirl123

Sweetgirl123 Silver IL'ite

9. iyerviji

Kamal bro dear thanks for the compliments. I know bro that you and bhabhi are made for each other and love each other , true that is life, understanding each other and being with each other ,Thanks for your wishes

kamal[/QUOTE]

10. iyerviji

Sara dear thank you for addressing me Vijima. Thanks for your appreciation. I also had a memorable day at your place during Ganesh Chathurthi. How can I forget the importance given to me to recite the archana, what I could not do it since I was away from home I enjoyed doing at your place. Thanks for giving the opportunity. Thanks for the compliments, same goes with you and your family too. We felt as if we were in our daughter's place enjoying the Ganesh Chathurthi and not to forget the yummy vada, payasam etc andlunch we had. Thanks for the lovely message and compliments