Most Unromantic Thing your Husband Did

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by DGcreative, Jul 19, 2012.

1. DGcreative

DGcreative Platinum IL'ite

Ok guys...I was reading these 2 threads http://www.indusladies.com/forums/married-life/170410-thing-made-you-marry-your.html & http://www.indusladies.com/forums/married-life/173601-cinematic-spouse.html by Smriti & Eandian respectively, I was thinking, what could be the most unromantic things our spouse could have end up doing.

Here's my list:
    1) Mine is a love marriage & after almost a year of this mutual feeling finally when we admitted to each other about our love, we decided to go for a long drive...first time...just two of us. Now he had once mentioned that he loves pure white attire. It was stuck in my mind & when we decided to go to lonavala for this long drive, the day before I was shopping for a white kurti, matching bangles, accesories, bag......basically I wanted to look the best in the "white attire". It was rainy days & yet I took the all white avataar, we went to lonavala, had bhutta (roasted corn) & corn pakoda (lonavala speciality) & were on our way back......he dropped me home, not once mentioning about my attire. Then when he reached home I tried to casually asked how I looked & he said...why you had to wear white in this rainy season....your dress must have been a mess..???:bonk:spin

2) We had some difficulties in making our parents "arrange" our love marriage & so our wedding night we were sleeping in different rooms coz we dont sleep together till the pooja the next day of marriage. So lying on the bed in other room, I smsed my hubby that it was such a great feeling to be finally married. & obviously waiting for his reply i get this "ya true....whole day was so hectic, I am sooo sleepy, good night, love you:rant:bowdown"

50 people like this.

2. narmuuram

narmuuram Bronze IL'ite

hi guys,

Mines was the love marriage after a great struggle (4 years) and we got married and we went to honeymoon to kodaikanal which was beautiful and my husband started enjoying the scenery and taking pics and videos where he is very much passion about photography...not even a single picture he took me :( and he never minded me the whole trip and after a year i asked him why you were like that enjoying the scenary but not spending time with me..he replied i can spend time with you the whole life but cannot enjoy the natures beauty ll the time it seems...

30 people like this.
  3. eandian

eandian IL Hall of Fame

One friday morning, we decided to go to the movies..... Sort of like a dinner and movie romantic night. But later that evening he called and said that he has meeting with his boss. So I curled up on the sofa with a book in my hand and a bun on my head.

But just 15 minutes before the movie start time, he came home and decided that we will leave immediately. I just pulled a t-shirt over my jeans and left as it takes 15 minutes to reach there. I combed and applied very little powder in the car( as car was dark and I did not want to come ou t looking like ghost)

A few of his friends were there and one of them asked why we were late.

:help My dh loudly said, "I would have come one hour earlier but she (me) was busy with makeup" .... This is one idiotic dialogue he learnt from the movies. :rant

Then all eyes turned towards me.....:hide:

Romantic movie night became fight night.....:rant

minn1, PLK, manikanda05 and 81 others like this.
  4. brb_va

brb_va Gold IL'ite

Real cute ones indeed!! I admire the humour that your spouses have!! Mine too has, but most of the times, its me who feel sad about it!! :((

5. Superwoman

Superwoman Gold IL'ite

:rotfl:eek:mg::rotfl:rotfl:rotfl
    I just cant imagine your face when everyone looking at u!!!!

15 people like this.
  6. aashuabhi

aashuabhi Gold IL'ite

I remember one from our trip to kerala. We went to Allepey and had booked it for a day. As we were tired when we reached there, we slept nicely in afternoon, so we can spend some good time in evening.

I even asked the trip organizer for a candle light dinner in allepey which he agreed as well. When in evening i asked him shall we dress nicely, he said "Why? we dont have to go anywhere". I was like :bonk and i told him i have planned for candle light dinner ( which was a surprise actually ). His immediate reaction was oh.. wow but i am not feeling like eating anything right now, lets plan it some other time :rant :rant

Then at 8 o'clock itself he went to sleep and i was left awake watching movie on his laptop till 11 :drowning

28 people like this.
  7. eandian

eandian IL Hall of Fame

Yes dear.... After that incident I gave him strict warning and a list of things that should never ever come out his mouth now that he is married.

And I reminded him of that for the next few outing trips as things used to take a few :bonk to get inside his "still in bachelor mode" brain.

Tamil movies always manage to come back to bite me in the end.

9 people like this.
  8. PriyaDominic

PriyaDominic Gold IL'ite

cool thread this is... this will help us in making a better reaction in case we face similar situations :)

9. DGcreative

DGcreative Platinum IL'ite

hillarious experiences Eandian, narmuraam & aashuabhi

one more that I remember.....he once mentioned he loves my big eyes...deep & dark....So once I bought this very expensive branded eyeliner(I am a miser as far as buying cosmetics coz I dont use them after 1st few uses) & outlined my eyes to give more deep & dark look...& he coldly said...what have u done to your eyes....they look like u have dark circles around your eyes......:bonk

That was the last time I did something to my natural beauty:roll:;-). He loves me for what I am....& I am amazed by that:thumbsup

29 people like this.
  10. nidhijoshi

nidhijoshi Silver IL'ite

wat a bore yaar............how could you let him sleep.............u could have played loud music.....to make his unromantic heart wake up and come to senses.....