Slokas for marriage

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by kkdevi, Feb 14, 2012.

1. kkdevi

kkdevi Gold IL'ite

Hi ILites..

My parents are looking for suitable alliance for me for years now but still we didnt find a person with horoscope match. I'm having Ragu/Kethu Dosham.(I'm 28 yrs old). My mother is too worried about my marriage and that inturn is affecting her heath. I m very much worried about her health. She needs to be happy and deserves it indeed.

When we approached an astrologer, I was adviced to do poojas for Amman. Could you please help me in understanding any specific pooja / slokam for marriage.

Kindly help.

2. malaswami

malaswami Platinum IL'ite

You should born on Thula / Kumba or Mithuna rasi.
    Problem is not with Rahu or Kethu, which does not do any harm to Humans...
    It is just a sensitive point in the sky, and I dunno why many are terming this Rahu and Kethu Dosham????
    Combination of certain planets in the Zodiac gives Yoga, which is clearly explained in Dwigrahayoga chapter in Brihat JAtagam.

Better elaborate your search, may be some one here could help find a suitable guy for you.
    But dont be scared of Horoscope and all... ok?
    But if Horoscope is matching is must for your family, go with the Best astrologer, around you who can pinpoint the precise timing of marriage with all your D-1, D-9, D-20, D-60, D1(Bhava) and BAV in the birth chart.

What you do for Amman and Pooja is just for your AAthma Tripthi only.
    கடவுள் இதை செய் அதை செய் என்று எவரிடமும் கேட்கவில்லை
    இப்படிப்பட்ட பரிகாரங்கள் எதுவும் ஜோதிட கிரந்தங்களில் கூறப்படவில்லை என்பதை நினைவில் வைத்துக்கொள்ளவும்.

Thanks and regards.
    Sorry If I had hurted you sentiments or by any other way you feel...
    GOD Bless
    Thanks and regards.

3. kkdevi

kkdevi Gold IL'ite

Thanks for your response Sir.

4. cutemonster

cutemonster Platinum IL'ite

u can recite this mantra .it is helpful , i have personally seen girls getting benefit from this .

“Om katyayani mahabhage mahayoginy adhishvarim

Nand gop sutam devi patiam me kurute namah”

The above mantra be recited in the morning facing east and facing west in the evening on a asana with clean clothes at a lonely place by the girl. At every sittings at least five rosaries be performed. After 41 days continuos recitation and on Friday or Monday shukal pakash pooja of mother parvati be performed and girl should offer meals to nine minor girls and three small boys. According to one’s capacity girls be offered dupatas and colthes to boys. Donation be given to Brahmin. One will be successful in her desires.

god bless u !

5. kkdevi

kkdevi Gold IL'ite

Thanks for your words cutemonster!