Any remedies to get married ?

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by SHS, Oct 12, 2010.

1. aarta

aarta Silver IL'ite

Hmm ..good to you have started believing in god.He is our greatest well wisher,Mother of all mothers ,father of all father. he never want us to suffer ,its just because of our own past karmas ,we are suffering.

Hey when is your marriage scheduled?

Well ,yes i too heard of this katyayani matra. how many times did you recite any particular day or time you followed. have to tried tuesday& friday lighting of lamp?

Take care
    Aarta

2. SHS

SHS Bronze IL'ite

Dear Aarta

Hopefully I will be married in dec or January..My mother's treatment is going on so cant even think to get married early..lots of things to do before marriage.

I recited Katyayani Mantra 108 times everyday ( except those days ) for 40 days n then on 41st day I went to temple and donated Rs 1001.It was 3 months before engagement I think.

I only lit lamp on fridays ( again 3-4 months before engagement) Actually I tried everything after may 2010.

Then I also wore only yellow colored clothes on Thursdays :rotflI know I sound very stupid but I wanted to do everything :biglaugh

I kept fast for 16 mondays ( solah Somvaar ).I used to go to shiv temple every monday and used to offer milk,water and 21 belpatra.I didnt eat anything except one spoon prashad no fruits or juices or milk absolutely nothing.

Actually then I did one morething.I shouldnt mention as it becomes waste if we say that but you are sailing in the same boat so I am telling you.I tried to do lots of charity.I made sure that during solah somvaar no one goes from our home like that.what I meant is make sure that whoever comes to your home u give them food and water or whatever they need.Dont return anyone hopelessly.Every monday I used to give food and prashad to people outside the temple.Infact I donated in other ways as well.Because honestly I thought my past karma were troubling me and it all went to an extent that I was only able to see a dark future for myself.I wanted to get rid of that.I dont know if all that is true but I desperately needed that peace.

I wish you all the very best :)

Stuti

3. aarta

aarta Silver IL'ite

:hiya
    Hmm hope ur mom recovers fast.:thumbsup. let me follow you. Well i too begin with i have already started haldi wala concept last month.What if we by mistake skip one friday:hide:

Hey u know what dear even have i started wearing yellow cloths on thursday:rotfl,my bhai calls "pillu" when he saw me wearing that:biglaugh.

i am planing to start with katyayani mantra today in the evening for forty days as u mentioned.

Since i am already doing two fasting a month on ekadasi, so not planning for sola somvar, i kept those fast when i college few years back.

one more thing i need to ask when u light lamp on friday even or morning or at rahu kalam?

take care
    Aarta

4. Sharthi

Sharthi Platinum IL'ite

Hi Stuti & Aarta,

I read that you have done Katyayani pooja by reciting the mantra for 40days. Kindly can anyone of you share this pooja details along with mantra???...Pls i really want to start this pooja immediately since iam also facing many issues regarding marriage. I will be grateful to you both if you share the details as soon as possible. Waiting for your early reply.....

Sharthi

5. SHS

SHS Bronze IL'ite

Dear Aarta

Sorry I didnt come online for 2 days so couldnt reply.

Earlier when I told you about wearing yellow clothes on thursday I was like this girl will make my fun :rotflBut looks like we girls really are so desperate to get married :rotfl:rotfl

Please dont miss any friday ( except those days )I am doing it even now n i will do it till i get married :biglaugh

Aarta can i give you one suggestion ??Ok..I am as I cant stop myself :crazy If possible try to fast on Sawan ke somvar ( 4 mondays ) next month in july.This thing really has saved me many times in life.Please try this year.

You have asked about lighting lamps..So I am doing it every FRIDAY in mornings between 10.30 to 12.00.But dear remember onething anything related to Goddess Durga should be done with discipline that means you need to be VERY CLEAN.Immediately after u take bath go n light lemon lamps (2) and dont miss even a single friday.Do it for 9 weeks.

Hope it helps.If there are any doubts please ask but dont do it in a wrong way.

Lots of love
    Stuti

6. SHS

SHS Bronze IL'ite

Dear Sharthi

How are you doing ?How is everything with you now ?I still remember that you posted a message in my other thread and mentioned about some problems.I actually wanted to contact you many times but there is no way here as u dont have PM.

I understand sometimes we all get very depressed and frustrated and there seems no way but all we can do is to wait and wait.I hope everything gets fine with you.

I recited Katyayani Mantra 108 times for 40 days.Here is the Mantra.

Om Katyayani mahamahe mahayoginiadheeshwari
    Nand gop sutam devi patim me kurute namah

1.Get up early in the morning at 5 or 5.30
    2.Take bath.( add pinch of turmeric in water )
    3.Make prasadam.I made suji ka halwa n rice kheer everyday.
    4.U need one photo of Maa katyayani,dhoop,5 diyas ( sesame oil or ghee ),haldi,kumkum,sandal powder,Incense Sticks (5 ) , water and red flowers ( 5).
    5.Start reciting the mantra facing EAST and u need to be alone in room.
    6.Do this everyday for 40 days.( except those days)

After 40 days go to temple recite the same mantra do pooja and donate whatever u feel like.
    Actually we need to give meals to 9 girls and 3 boys.I gave food packets to 21 people outside the temple.Then I gave one red chunari in temple along with sindoor.

If there are any doubts please ask.:)

I pray that you get a wonderful husband.:)

Lots of love
    Stuti

7. Sharthi

Sharthi Platinum IL'ite

Hi Stuti,

Thank you so much for your reply....and glad to know that you remember me. Yes personally i couldnt contact you since i dont have PM.

Infact iam also doing the haldi prayer on fridays after i read your post. Nowadays i really feel depressed and im sure my past karmas are taunting me to the extent that iam still in dark...Have done many prayers and pariharams. Still waiting, waiting and waiting to get rid of the obstacles and to get married to the person i love. Hope God will open the door for me atleast in near future.

Thanx for giving details regarding the Katyayani pooja. Will definitely try to start at the earliest. I have some doubts reg the pooja. Hope you dont mind to answer.

1. Do we need to take head bath daily??
    2. Need to be alone in the room, means you meant the pooja room right?? our pooja room faces east and so while praying i will be sitting facing west but you have mentioned we should face East...pls clarify.
    3. I have many durga ma photos. But not sure abt Katyayani ma photo...what to do??

Sharthi

8. SHS

SHS Bronze IL'ite

Dear Sharthi

Dont worry you will get married to HIM only:) So its going to be a love marriage right ??;-) :)

1.You dont have to take head bath everyday.After bath ( pls add turmeric in that water ) just sprinkle some water on your head everyday.But after those days make sure you sit only after head bath.
    2.Yes alone in pooja room.You need to face EAST ( your sitting position )
    3.Go to the market n ask about maa katyayani photo n get one n if not then u can try on net.I got easily in market.
    4.I forgot to tell you that you need to start this on Tuesday.

If you dont mind then can you tell me what exactly is the problem.. is it love related or you arent able to find someone for yourself..Because that will make it easy to tell the remedy as i went to many pandits for myself.Honestly life has been very tough..

All the best
    Stuti

9. Sharthi

Sharthi Platinum IL'ite

Hi Stuti,

Thank you so much for the answers dear...Yes its the usual intercaste problem in love. Its been more than 8yrs in love and we are waiting to convince his mom for the past 3yrs. Meanwhile his mom started doing many evil things (without his knowledge) to separate both of us, now its like she has almost screwed our relationship. But i still hope i can get back him since i came to know through naadi astrology. With strong faith, patience, good devotion and determination i feel GOD will make me happy.

Let me know if you get any other solutions for my current situation. Will be really helpful for me.

Sharthi

10. Bharathinaidu

Bharathinaidu Senior IL'ite

Facing the same problem here too.

I am doing Sankasta chathurthi every month.

If anybody are staying in Bangalore they can go to Gavigangadareshwara temple near Gandhi bazar for 5 thursdays in the evening from 5-15 to 6 / 6-30 at this time they perform pooja for guru and Dhakshina Murthy, pooja is very simple we have to take sankalpa on the first Thursday we have to light 2 ghee deepam which are available outside the temple, we have to perform this pooja for 5 Thursdays and many people visit this temple to fulfill their wishes.

All the best