Celebrate Festival of Nine Nights with IndusLadies - October 2010

Discussion in 'Topic of the Month - Contest' started by IL_Admin, Oct 5, 2010.

1. shubag

shubag Gold IL'ite

Vidya, priya, vijayasampath very beautiful golus...wish you all best of luck

Dear Sudha despite your busy schedule you have taken time out for new crafty ideas, tutorials and been active in IL too. You have put in your best efforts and arranged the golu so beautifully. Wishing you too all the best for this contest.

Shuba

Last edited: Oct 20, 2010
  2. srivigneshram

srivigneshram Bronze IL'ite

Hai friends,:hiya

I am posting few pics of golu which i kept for Navratri.

India is a Land of Glorious Monuments. We proudly Present ‘1000 years completion” recent celebrations of Tanjore Lord Brhadeeswara Temple Built By king Raja rajacholan Dynasty.:coffee
    We Believe , Donation to Mankind is service to God . In Kolu festival This year we Celebrate Our Theme On Various types of “ DHAANAMS ( Donate ) and their Importance in Every One’s Life. The Wealthy People should perform More Different types of “ Dhaanams’’ frequently to Poor and needy people.:thumbsup
    In Amusement PARK , we depict Five Elements Of Land & Their Concepts – i.e KURUNJI , MULLAI , MARUDHAM , NEIDHAL , & PAALAI .

3. leelagk

leelagk Gold IL'ite

hi friends

im so much excited when i go thru each nd every golus...all GOLUS are great nd nicely arranged...how can one will judge those golus?i cant say which one is better thaN which?definitely the judges will suffer to point out the winner....anyways this contest helped to collect many ideas for next golu..
    MAY GOD BLESS ALL...

4. Sudha Kailas

Sudha Kailas IL Hall of Fame

Dear Saroj, Nitya ka, Shubag, Priyasaki, Priyanatarajan, Vigneshram, Latharam09, Abhikeerthi, Viji ma........and all other friends.......thanks to all for visiting my golu pictures...

I am so hapy to see such an active participation in Indus with so many different golus....and loved each and everyone of them.....

Vignesh, Vijaya, Priya, Bhuvana.....superb golu arrangements dear.....

I am sure the jury is going to have utter confusion what to do !!

In the meantime, best wishes to each and every one of you and me as well !!

5. malathyj

malathyj Silver IL'ite

Sudha, nice kolu paa.

but you have lot of competition this time. all the ladies who have posted here, each one's kolu is so beautiful..

i am amazed.. all the best to each and everyone of you.

6. deepagopalan

deepagopalan Gold IL'ite

Dear jayanthi,

lovely golu,i liked your ayyappan set,krishanan set,beautiful bridge ,cricket set...nice arrangment ,best wishes for the competition.

vijima,

unga kolu rhoma alaga irrukka,thanks for sharing.

Aparna,shubag,priyasaki,saroj
    thank you all for your lovely compliements,yes for cloud effect i used cotton for kailasam set.

vigneshram-very eyecatching,the arrangment is beautiful,buildings,road,traffic police,all are beautiful and neatly organized.

abikeerthu- your kolu is very nice.esp mann vessels are very beautiful.

chitra- very innovative..good attempt.

vijaya-nice golu,colourful background.raman lakshman set is mindblowing

Shreesundram-Balaji face,changu,chakra is superb,chariot made of stick is simply superb.

Bhuvana-lovely collection of dolls,your ambal looks beautiful and saraswathi pooja too..

Priya- nice arrangement,your first golu is superb,ganapathi,hanuman carrying raman and lakshman and arumugam set is very attractive.

best wishes to all,i hope i didnt miss anyone.

-Deepa.

Last edited: Oct 20, 2010
  7. kkrish

kkrish IL Hall of Fame

Dear Srisundaram, Vidya Sundar, Priyasaki, Sudha, VijayaSampath, Bhuvana, PriyaNatarajan, SriVigneshram
    It was such a joy and privilege to be able to visit all your homes for the golu. The judges are going to have a tough time - each one brought a "Aha! enna araputham, enna kalai thiran" comment within me.
    Wish you all the best and thanks for sharing!

8. Yashikushi

Yashikushi Moderator IL Hall of Fame

PriyaNatrajan
    Very neat presentation my friend.Liked the differntly placed Aarumuga Murugan and the centrally displayed Pillaiyar with the decorated kudai.Keep it up.

Srivigneshram
    WOW....Dumpstruk with your crowded dolls.:cheers:cheers:cheers
    Compactly filled the space our imaginative skills.
    Depiction of five lands was SUPErrrrrrrrrrr.
    And Bow for your Golu theme...stretching our hands for the needy.Gud.Keep it up.

9. vijayasampath

vijayasampath Gold IL'ite

sree And vidya...enjoyed viewing your golu..well arranged.

priya ..nice alangaram for amman

sudha...very nice golu dear..loved the mountain..well arranged dolls. the germination has come out very well.thanks for your comments on my golu too.

malathy...thanks you soooo much for the lovely comments..yaa..you are always welcome dear.

saroj... :thankyou2: very very happy you liked my golu.

sai..thank you so much sweety..sand and sawdust coloured with blue paint became the sea and added glitters on it.

bhuvana...so many dolls...superb dear.

priya natarajan...nice arrangement..ganapathy is so cute.

shubag..thanks for the wishes.

srivigneshvaram...nice theme..good effort.

leelagk..thanks for visiting all our golus.

deepa...thanks a lot deepa for the comments.

kamala..happy you saw all our golu pictures.

10. abikeerthu

abikeerthu New IL'ite

priyasaki : I got full hands and tied it to the stick attached to the kuthuvilakku.

Vijayasampath : Your golu steps with different sarees looks colorful and bright. I liked the decorated Ramar set. Planning to copy your idea of saw dust beach for my next golu.

Priya Natarajan: Simple and neat gulu. Murugan set is cute. I also liked the pillayar and hanuman.

Bhuvanam : Very nice golu. Amman is decorated beautifully.

Srivigneswaram : Your golu is massive. Park setup is wonderful. If possible post close up shots of your park setup.