Navarathri Golu & Varamahalakshmi Decoration

Discussion in 'Creative Crafts' started by PushpavalliSrinivasan, May 29, 2007.

1. Kanyarjun

Kanyarjun Senior IL'ite

Variety of garlands

Hai friends.
    Here i am posting some variety of garlands.
    Plz have a look and give comments on it.
    kanya

2. veni_mohan75

veni_mohan75 Platinum IL'ite

Garland for my Ganesh ji

Hai Friends,

I've made this garland using sponge sheets. Waiting for your comments...

Last edited: May 10, 2010
  3. Sheery

Sheery New IL'ite

Ganesha

hi friends,

i have painted the three ganeshas on a plank and added kundan stones and lace, i did the rock painting of bee, and chair from ice cream stick, i have added some pictures of it. kindly let me know your views.

Sheery

Last edited: May 21, 2010
  4. Monaam

Monaam Bronze IL'ite

Durga - Zardosi & Stone work

Dear Friends,

This Durga was made by me about 5 years ago. I made her using zardosi, stones, beads, tiklis, string & fabric paint

Materials used for making Durga:
    1. Wooden Board
    2. Black Velvet Cloth
    3. Orange Colour Fabric Paint (for the face)
    4. Zardosi (for the outline)
    5. Stones
    6. Beads
    7. Tiklis
    Your comments are awaited!

Monaam

Last edited: May 25, 2010
  5. vasthraa

vasthraa Platinum IL'ite

Interior Deco

Hi Folks

The interior deco done for the new project - for your comments n criticisms pls.......

Materials used - Dried Twigs, unwanted partition door frame n paint.

6. Vchintaravi

Vchintaravi Gold IL'ite

Ball hanging

This idea suddenly flashed in my mind. I could do it in 5 minutes. This is only a prelude to someother work

Even children can do it.

Please send your comments.

7. Vchintaravi

Vchintaravi Gold IL'ite

Rose ball and lotus chumki ball

These balls can be done easily .

On navarathri days you can decorate the hall every day with a new type of ball.

Awaiting your comments.

8. Vchintaravi

Vchintaravi Gold IL'ite

Re: Rose ball and lotus chumki ball

Latha it is quite easy and simple. I bought a smilry ball. I had ready made roses with me.I drew lines like latitude and logitude on the ball. Then I pinned the roses on the ball with pins . then ofcourse a thin thread for hanging

9. Vchintaravi

Vchintaravi Gold IL'ite

Re: Rose ball and lotus chumki ball

Iam adding ohe more ball Do you like it?

10. sbpriya

sbpriya Gold IL'ite

Last edited: Oct 20, 2010