How can I post a response?

Discussion in 'FAQs' started by Induslady, Jan 21, 2006.

1. Arunarc

Re: My Post Gets Missing

Hello Shaluiyer
    you cannot give any personal information in the site as per http://www.indusladies.com/forums/forum-etiquette-and-guidelines/2676-forum-etiquette.html as it will get moderated.
    if you have added in the directory then you can give that post link in your post. So that members can click on that and view the content.

2. vinnyvishy

vinnyvishy Bronze IL'ite

hi IL
    I posted some responses after a click at post reply
    my reply is being posted but the next day, I cannot find the same
    why is that
    pls help
    -vinnyvishy

3. Saraswathipv

Saraswathipv IL Hall of Fame

Hi vinnyvishy,

I just now saw in another thread, you enquiring about some threads of yours that is missing.
    If your posts/thread has been moderated for any reason, it will soon be looked into by the moderators of that respective forum/subforum.
    Kindly wait, it will be checked out .

Thanx

4. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

I would like to post my reply to kolam/rangoli thread along with photos of kolams drew by me, but i am not able to attach the photo. could you please guide me on how to attach a photo along with a reply. i tried "insert image" option, but that's not working.

mira.

Last edited: Nov 17, 2009
  5. Arunarc

Hello Mira
    In the kolam thread when you click on post reply button which is at the bottom or on top left hand corner. A window opens below the reply window you have additional options in that you have a option manage attachement click on that another window will open there you can attach the file from your computer.
    follow the steps from here http://www.indusladies.com/forums/faqs/7400-how-can-i-add-attachment.html
    But see to it the file is not very big in the manage attachment window the size of the file will be given do see it and attach your pictures.

6. ambs

ambs New IL'ite

i can do post reply....

But replies how shall i check.... because i cant check the replies what i am sending by doing posr reply

pls confirm me how to check mt replies .... to the emails

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 13, 2010
  7. Bnu01

Bnu01 New IL'ite

how to start posting...

how to start posting in me and my spouse thread

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 31, 2010
  8. Arunarc

9. sam23

sam23 New IL'ite

10. Saraswathipv

Saraswathipv IL Hall of Fame

Hi ambs,

As soon as you make your post in the forum, you should be able view that post. Do check out again and write back the problem persists.

But I am not sure as to reply to which email are you referring to. Kindly clarify.

Bye